Abel and Son Landscaping

A 108 Reviews

Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1608 Windy Park Dr

Round Rock, TX 78664

Description

Local, caring & family oriented business specializing in large Landscaping projects to regular lawn maintenance. Services provided range from paver patios, paved walkways, retaining walls, fire pits, sod installation, flower beds , tree trimming, mulching, yard clean up and more. Please call to schedule....

Verified Reviews

108 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
87
B Rated
7
C Rated
3
D Rated
4
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
lawn care (102)lawn & landscaping (26)mulch delivering (9)tree service (8)hardscaping (6)hauling (5)roofing (3)handyman (2)gutter cleaning (2)drywall (2)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
B

RATED

09/19/2020

the original result was very nice. unfortunately, weeds began growing back vigorously within a week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shrubs trimmed, landscaping improved/updated

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

B

RATED

04/02/2020

It went well, there were some small items - attention to detail, but overall - Abel did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sod, deck repair & paint. Cut trees.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service,hardscaping

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

A

RATED

11/02/2018

Great. They were professional They did a great job planting and clean up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed overgrown shrubs and planted new plants.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

A

RATED

08/08/2018

Abel and his team did a great job. The shrubbery and rose bushes were trimmed and shaped. The weeds were removed and mulch was added. The yard looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard work, cleaning flower beds, mulching, trimming shrubbery

CATEGORY lawn service,mulch

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/01/2017

Abel and his team did excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a 100 ft x 4 ft walk path in the backyard.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

A

RATED

09/04/2017

It went great - they were here on time, did a very good job, cleaned up afterwards and my Gardens looked great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have my front and back yard Gardens cleaned up as they were overgrown with weeds.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

F

RATED

06/25/2017

Didn't work on refrigerators or RV 's

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair frig in an RV and some electrical

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2017

A

RATED

06/19/2017

Mr. Gutierrez made an appointment to discuss the scope of the work and arrived on time. We discussed the scope of the work, various alternatives and the approximate price. He called the next day with a firm bid that was less than other vendors for the same work. On the scheduled work day, he arrived early. He leveled the area, created the proper grade for drainage and laid out the desired pattern ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape a small patio with pavestones and rocks, along with repairing some concrete.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

03/30/2017

I have had the best experience with Abel. Quick to respond, good pricing, and more importantly, excellent work. I cannot wait to use him in the future for additional projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $1,950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

F

RATED

03/29/2017

I bought 2 hours to refresh the grout in my shower. He did not mention that I needed to provide the material, which is fine. The ad said $50 per hour extra. I would have paid him to take the 5 minute drive to Home Depot to get the job done correctly. This guy seemed to be rushed & not interested in doing a good job. He did a bad job. I just wanted it right even if it cost more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout refresher in my showeri

CATEGORY handyman service,lawn service

COST $119

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2017

Services Offered

Lawn Service. Lawn fertilization. Landscape Design. Sod installation. Mulching. Lawn Aeration. Hardscaping. Wood Fencing. Roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No