Get matched with top Tree Services in Rosharon

There are 61 highly-rated local tree services.

Tree Service reviews in Rosharon

  • A
    Hal-Lel Tree Service
    We had them come out and give us an estimate. They were much cheaper than anyone else. We setup the tree removal service for the following week because that was the soonest we could get our new tree delivered. They came out, cut down the old tree, removed the stump, and cleaned everything up in less than an hour. It was very impressive. I would highly recommend them for tree removal and stump removal.
    - Matthew N.
  • F
    American Tree Specialists
    I wanted to have work done on a house that I own, contacted the company and they gave me an estimate. I wanted to purchase the service with one of my credit cards, and they told me that they only accepted cash or check. But they also told me that they would get back with me and let me know if they would accept it or not. After several times of trying to contact them, they finally contacted me back earlier today and told me that they would not accept my form of payment, that I was a "scam artist" and that I'm "under investigation". That really got me upset! How can I be a "scam artist" and be "under investigation" and nothing was even done? They really should know how to talk to people and treat potential customers. I wanted to post this review for others to know about this experience and how terrible it was.
    - P A T.
  • A
    J R's Lawn Service
    They gave me a window of arrival from 8:30am - 10:30 and showed up at 10:45am and they were done within 2 hours - clean up and all.  Jesse was the crew head and he was polite, professional and got his crew to work immediately.  I pointed and he trimmed while another young man was up in the tree trimming watersprouts with a machete which made me cringe at first until I saw what a good job he was doing and not damaging the tree at all.   All in all, a very positive experience and I would use them again in a heartbeat.  I thought the price for the job done was very reasonable considering the great clean up that they did.  The tree looks WAY different than it used to, but I think it looks GREAT!  THANK YOU AGAIN, JR's LAWN SERVICE for a great job!
    - Deborah S.
  • D
    Greenup Inc
    I'd summarize as saying that the inner office and the field guys do not coordinate well.
    Couple of points to set up here: I have two dogs that stay in the back yard while my wife and I are at work. So I need to be home whenever someone needs to look in the back yard for things. Also I work about a 1/2 hour from the house, so I can't just 'pop home' from work to deal with things.
    Therefore, When I requested that they come out to do an estimate I request either first of the day or last of the day, either one will work. I explain that I'll end up taking time off of work to meet them. Well the day they come out to do the estimate (Feb 29th I think), they manage to mis-read my address and send the guy to the complete other side of town. Fortunately they had another guy who was closer to me, so he came and did the estimate and I didn't lose too much time.
    When I agreed to have them service my lawn I was very explicit in saying that I needed to schedule my house for first thing in the morning (since their end of day was 3:30 or so) and I needed a day or so's call ahead. They acknowledged this, but apparently only wrote down (morning) and had made their route for my house near 10 am. After waiting a while I called and found this out and we rescheduled for the next day.
    When they came the next day they did the weed n' feed and the fire ant treatment. They told me it would be a week or two before they would be able to get the aeration machine out. They said they would also do the deep root tree feeding at that time.
    Their technicians do not take payment at time of service. They give you a bill and you either send in a check or you can make a payment online via paypal. Their paypal system is confusing (and this is someone who's been using paypal for close to a decade now), and when I was arranging this one of the office ladies had said that I could get a 10% discount if I paid for all my services at once. When I called back to understand how to make a paypal payment and confirm my total, I was informed that the 10% only applied for 'regular' lawn treatments. I ended up paying for all the services at once anyway, so as to try and cut down on the hassle on my end.
    Well, it ended up taking them about a month to finally send someone out for another service, but when he showed up he thought he was doing a regular lawn service, not an aeration and deep root tree feeding. At this point I called and cancelled the remaining services and requested a refund. A week passes and I had yet to receive a refund, so I make a refund request through paypal. The company's response to this was that they had already mailed me a check (which they had, the day before I made the paypal inquiry, I just hadn't received it yet). But I find it aggrivating that they request payment via paypal, but can't issue refunds that way, so it would go directly back on my credit card. Now I have the additional hasstle of having to deposit a check.
    I will grant that everybody I spoke with was courteous and polite, but they just can't quite seem to communicate well between the different portions of their buisness.
    - Frank S.
  • A
    J R's Lawn Service
    They showed up the same day (he said he happened to have a crew in the area) and finished everything he said he would do in about 2 and half hours.  I was amazed how wonderful our yard looked!  I love coming home on Tuesdays to see our perfectly manicured lawn now!
    - Laura R.
  • A
    Langley Lawn & Tree Service
    Mr. Langley overall did an excellent job including clean up. I gave him a C for responsiveness because he had to reschedule several times due to family concerns. However, he was very good at communicating any delays in a timely manner and I appreciated that. At the appointed time he called early to say he was on his way and was on time.
    - Judy Y.
  • A
    Tree Arts
    The tree debris was blocking the street, so it was important that someone come out quickly. The owner was there within 45 minutes to give me an estimate. Once I accepted the estimate, he had a crew out in an hour. They had good equipment and the owner stayed on site making sure that everything was done properly. The owner is an actual arborist who knows a lot about trees. What I loved about the result of the work, was that everything was cleaned up and gone and the trimming work made my yard look fantastic, but not severely pruned. I let the owner put a sign in my yard and several neighbors have used the same service and been very happy with the result. It is easy to find people to come and hack your trees up, but much harder to find someone who knows what he is doing!!!
    - BONNIE P.
  • A
    Express Tree Service
    I���m having them come out on Friday to do that. I���m hiring them. It was a free quote.
    - andrea r.
  • A
    The Urban Foresters
    - Arleen W.
  • A
    They were great and I'm time just a little higher bid than others
    - Ty S.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.
Join Angie's List Now To see all 61 highly rated companies in Rosharon

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Tree Service Company Articles

Go to the article: 

How Much Does Tree Removal Cost?

men trying to remove fallen tree on house
Go to the article: 

How Much Does It Cost to Hire a Tree Service?

man putting leavs in a trash bin
Go to the article: 

Utility Tree Trimming Policies Outrage Homeowners


Tree Services in Rosharon

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!