Hofer Wood Shutters

A106 REVIEWS

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since April 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4000 Haslet-Roanoke Rd Ste 7

Roanoke, TX 76262

Description

WE ARE OFFERING A SPRING SPECIAL THIS MONTH AN ADDITIONAL 15% OFF Family owned & operated. We have been installing plantation shutters to high-end builders for 35 years in North Texas. We sell direct to home owners and builders, there is no middle man to pay. We do not sub-out installation, and can have your shutters within 3 or 4 weeks. Our shutters come with a Lifetime Guarantee. All our Shutters are Painted to match your trim color. We offer 2,3,4 and 5" Blades at no extra charge. A single panel shutter can be 50" Wide and 120" Tall, all made of the finest quality hardwood. Jim is your only point of contact. He sees the job through from beginning to end. You will not be disappointed. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

106 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
101
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
blinds and curtain (101)window replacement (14)interior design (7)general contracting (4)home remodeling (3)handyman (2)woodworking (2)home builder (1)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
A

RATED

05/16/2019

The shutter and the shade installation went smoothly. After we placed our order (took 6 weeks), Jim and his son were quick and installed the whole house in a matter of hours. They were professional and very prepared.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed shutters installed and shades installed.

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

A

RATED

04/16/2019

Great! High quality real wood shutters at a very fair price. Jim is the owner, sales and installer dealing directly with a Texas manufacturer which keeps cost low with US built quality. Jim and his son did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shutters for whole house

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

A

RATED

03/26/2019

This is the third home that we have had Jim install wood shutters in. Jim does an outstanding job. The shutters are beautiful and add value to our home. He also installed solar shades in our game room and they are perfect. I highly recommend Jim.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood shutters and solar shades installed

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

Images

Photo for Hofer Wood Shutters  - 4000 Haslet-Roanoke Rd, Roanoke, TX - 37781494

+1 More

A

RATED

01/25/2019

Awesome...small family owned business that uses products built in the USA. Incredible workmanship and price. Whole heartedly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wooden Shutters for the entire house

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

A

RATED

01/09/2019

They did an excellent job. Quick and professional. Looks wonderful. I'm very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed wood shutters.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

A

RATED

12/25/2018

We had plantation shutters installed on our home of 30 years just 3 years ago then this past November we built a new home and used them again. Highly recommend them to friends. Beautiful job and such great people Jim and Jason.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plantation Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2018

Images

Photo for Hofer Wood Shutters  - 4000 Haslet-Roanoke Rd, Roanoke, TX - 37626462
A

RATED

11/12/2018

Easy yo wok with. Blinds came in early. Price was competitive. Chose them because they actually manufactured the blinds.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
manufactured and installed two rooms with plantation shutters. matched the paint to the other shutters in the house.

CATEGORY interior designers, replacement windows, window treatments

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

A

RATED

10/04/2018

Jim & Jason did a fantastic job with our shutters. From measuring the windows, putting temporary shades, installation was a smooth process. They communicated in timely manner as well. Very nice people. We have referred them to our friends / family as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed shutters

CATEGORY replacement windows, window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

A

RATED

09/23/2018

Jim Hofer was amazing to work with. We installed 30+ shutters throughout our house. After multiple quotes received we chose Jim based on the quality of his shutters, price and reputation. He was very honest and upfront about real wood, poly wood shutters and his install date. Never did we feel pressured like some other salesmen. I really liked how Jim and his son do the actual installations as wel...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood plantation shutters installed

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2018

Images

Photo for Hofer Wood Shutters  - 4000 Haslet-Roanoke Rd, Roanoke, TX - 37419036
A

RATED

03/30/2018

It went very well. The shutters were installed about 8 weeks after we ordered them. The installation was efficient. It really transform our house. Jim was pleasant and professional to deal with. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install shutters throughout house

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2017

Services Offered

Sales, Custom Fabrication & Installation of Wooden Plantation Shutters

Services Not Offered

Repairs Work or Work Associated with Windows

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.