J.R Plumbing Service

A15 REVIEWS

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

325 Hennessey

Richmond, TX 77406

Description

I am a Master Plumber Certified by the State Of Texas In 1994 I own a small plumbing business in the FortBend that has been up and running for 15 years which includes my five of my state certified plumbers, who will offer the best service in town, i guarantee. I want to make the plumbing expirience as easy and affordable as possible to my customers and create a long term relationship with them so that they later on say, " hey Call J.R" We do offer financing and and flex pay which gives my customers my trust, If you mention this angies list add i will automatically take off 25$ on any service! We are available 24/7 Contact info: 281-690-7079 cell 281-690-7075 Email: jrplumbing94@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (15)Water Heaters (2)Pipes/Hoses/Cables/Lines (1)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
A

RATED

07/23/2019

Came out promptly and did the work cleanly and efficiently. The owner was very responsive to my texts and kept us informed of when the workers would arrive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced toilet mechanism

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

A

RATED

05/20/2019

Fastest to respond and schedule; great pricing, friendly, professional, and quality work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install water line for refrigerator

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

A

RATED

08/05/2018

It went very well. It was done professionally and in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of 2 toilets

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2018

F

RATED

06/17/2018

Called and left a message about needing help and never received a call back or any kind of communication. Are we sure they are still in business?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a drain pipe in my wall lowered

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Yes we are definitely in business sorry I don't get on here as much as I should but we are definitely up and running and expanding, I'm sorry we couldn't attend to you at the moment.
D

RATED

01/17/2018

I hired another plumber for $80.00 and he could not find any problem with my toilet. Toilet was brand new and had it for 2 weeks. Guess it pays to do your homework!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a toilet stopped up and called JR Plumbing on Friday evening. Owner came to my home on Monday afternoon. The owner did not come inside my home but told me that there would be a charge of $425 to put a light/mirror down my toilet to see why it is stopped up.That price did not include fixing the problem. I am a Harvey Flood Victim that has just paid out $70,000+ on my house. I was told that this was the going rate to see what the problem is.

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I think you have the wrong person I don't think we've gone out to your address please contact me 281-690-7079
A

RATED

01/08/2018

J. R. worked on Saturday and Sunday to get the job done, and they were very professional as well as accommodating. It's been several months and we have had no problems. They are now our plumbers and we will not use anyone else. I am thankful that we checked Angie's List as we would not have known about J.R. Plumbing had we not looked on Angie's list....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
J R replaced our galvanized pipe with Pex Water lines. We were having our foundation done and when they went under our house they realized that most of the plumbing underneath was leaking and that it would be wise for us to get plumbers while there ASAP so they could use the tunnels that the foundation people had made.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2017

A

RATED

10/09/2017

I had already taken the trap off of the piping under the sink and cleaned it out, that didn't fix the clog. Since I realized the clog was somewhere in the pipes behind the wall, I knew I needed professional help. On a Friday morning, I called several places... some of which told me they couldn't get to me until the following Tuesday, others put me on hold when I called, and most were just generall...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a clogged bathroom drain... it was clogged in the pipe behind the wall.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2017

A

RATED

09/05/2017

Outstanding! Contacted by messaging on Angie's List. Response by phone was very prompt. Described my problem and they respond in an hour. I can highly recommend using J.R. Plumbing Service. Again, Outstanding Service !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Experiencing kitchen sink/disposal back up. J.R. Plumbing needed to use clean out located beneath the sink to remove blockage. This was done in a very clean, efficient, and professional manner.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2017

A

RATED

04/16/2017

Super friendly service! I was afraid I wouldn't be able to find service on the day before Easter Sunday. I did and highly recommend this professional service company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My kitchen faucet sprang a leak and needed to be replaced.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/22/2017

We have used him several times in the past three years. They always do a great job. They are economy conscious and personable. I will highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing- Fixed a leak in kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2017

Services Offered

We offer a variety of services to our customers from water heaters, to waterlines! We do anything a customer can think about that includes water or plumbing bathroom remodels kitchen remodels (plumbing only)and much more. We service all make model waterheaters. Kholer Moen Rheem our just a few of our suppliers but can order any type of plumbing fixture at a great price upon request.

Services Not Offered

Unforunantley we are not certified to work on water well nor septic tank systems but are currently looking in to expanding our business to offer our customers with septic tank maintence and repair.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$25.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.