Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc

A67 REVIEWS

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

603 Greenleaf

Richardson, TX 75080

Description

In business in the Dallas area since 1984, Forrest Blaney is one the region's premier residential designers and outdoor stonework and hardscape professionals. He is a licensed Landscape Architect and member of the American Society of Landscape Architects. Blaney Stonework and Landscape specializes in patios, porches, planters, retaining walls and standard and seasonal landscape planting. Blaney Stonework is a turnkey design and installation company only subcontracting specialty services like lighting, irrigation, fencing and tree work. Blaney Stonework can recommend, oversee and manage subcontractors for any outdoor specialty work needed. Blaney Stonework does not charge for initial consultation. On-site design sketches and consultation are available on request for a fee. Please include a callback phone number when contacting us by message and email....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
66
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (46)Pavers and Hardscaping (29)Stone and Gravel (22)Masonry (15)Decks and Porches (14)Patios (5)Fencing (3)Decorative Concrete (3)Landscaping - Lakefront (2)Lawn and Yard Work (2)Outdoor Kitchens (2)Fountains (1)

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

11/12/2019

It was wonderful. The whole crew was great, friendly and funny. They were just great. Mr. Blaney is a landscape architect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
front yard all new shrubs, flowers, flag stone walk. back: landscape two area and stone walk way to the creek.

CATEGORY pavers, gravel

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

08/31/2019

It went very very well. He said it would be done in three and a half days and he was right. He sent out guys. Couldn't be more pleased. They were here everyday 7:30 ready to go to work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are finishing right now. It was stonework around flower beds.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

I chose Blaney Stonework to do the job because he was able to describe his vision of transforming my backyard into a beautiful space starting with a one of a kind stone retaining wall. The crew was prompt, polite, and above all true artists; and they used the finest quality stone. He listened to me and added his own design ideas to make the final product exceptionally functional and aesthetically ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old railroad tie retaining wall replaced with a beautiful stone wall

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

Images

Photo for Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc - 603 Greenleaf, Richardson, TX - 38041855

+2 More

A

RATED

06/14/2019

Mr. Blaney and his crew did a simply outstanding job with all aspects of the design and installation of a new landscape for our front and side yard. We had several project goals for a mature yard (new to us): water drainage off of our flat lot, root barrier for a large red oak; removal of overgrown plants, 3 trees, and tons of loose river rock; simplified flower bed design, stone edging for aesthe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape design and stonework for front and side yard

CATEGORY decks, landscaper, masonry, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2019

Images

Photo for Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc - 603 Greenleaf, Richardson, TX - 37929552

+3 More

A

RATED

04/05/2019

The owner is a great designer and has good craftsmanship. They know what they are doing, they did a great job and the design looks great. It's really beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They designed the landscape plans on our backyard and did stonework, hardscapes, excavation, redesigning and etc. They also gave suggestion on concrete work.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

A

RATED

12/14/2018

It went really good. My wife and i would like to thank them for all the outstanding job they did. they were very professional and took great pride in their work. It turned up better than we hoped fore it turned up great. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a great contractor that follows thru with his word

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
landscaping work

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

A

RATED

09/18/2018

The job was completed in a timely manner. The price was excellent. The crew cleaned up well. They were knowledable about their job.I do plan on hiring them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bricks and mortar was replaced.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

A

RATED

09/05/2018

From start to finish Mr. Blaney and his crew were great to work with, they were very professional, and our yard has never looked better and i would highly recommend them for any landscape work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping work

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

A

RATED

09/03/2018

We wanted a flagstone walkway to front door. Contractor met with us; helped us decide on flagstone colors; arrived at our house on day/time as arranged. Did a fantastic job, giving us exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New front sidewalk

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2018

A

RATED

08/02/2018

The work was very good, the foreman was very good in informing us regarding the progress of the project. They were on time, they cleaned up after themselves the work was done very good, all the problem were addressed, I was very pleased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned out our front flowerbeds, and cleaned up and filled some rocks around the fence that settled down from previous work they've done

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2018

Services Offered

Please contact by phone 972-231-2131. Flagstone Patios & Porches, Stone Planters, Retaining Walls, Walkways, Benches, Mailboxes, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces & Entertaining Areas, Residential Landscape, Standard & Seasonal Planting, Garden Installation & Renovation, & Landscape Master Planning.

Services Not Offered

Email responses. Landscape Lighting, Fencing, Sprinkler Systems, Tree Removal, & Pool Installation & Maintenance.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.