Village Green

A870 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since July 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
07:30 - 16:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 16:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 16:30
Thursday
07:30 - 16:30
Friday
07:30 - 16:30

Company Contact

1316 J Ave

Plano, TX, 75044

Description

Founded in 1980 by Ken Hyatt, Village Green is a family owned business that specializes in lawn care, landscaping, fertilization and weed control, sprinkler repair, and mosquito control. During the Holiday Season we also professionally install lights for both business and residential customers. We serve North Dallas, Plano, Richardson, Allen, and Frisco, Texas. We would love to earn your business....

Verified Reviews

870 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Lawn Irrigation (644)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (240)Lawn and Yard Work (154)Landscaping (60)Pest Control (15)Pavers and Hardscaping (5)Mulch and Topsoil (4)Holiday Decorating (2)Electrical (2)Decks and Porches (2)Gutter Cleaning (1)Interior Painting (1)

Showing 861-870 of 870 reviews
A

RATED

11/12/2011

They did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired my sprinklers.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $55

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2011

A

RATED

11/10/2011

PERFECTLY

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had trouble with a non functioning sprinkler. I had several people attempt to repair it.  The people from Village green came out and explained exactly what they were going to do, I ask them to raise another sprinkler . The fixed the broken head,raised the other and reset my system to water appropriately for the drought.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $13

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2011

A

RATED

11/07/2011

They were great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some sprinkler repair.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2010

B

RATED

09/27/2011

completed job, no issues

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix sprinkler line break

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2011

A

RATED

09/20/2011

See above.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn Irrigation and replaced valves.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2011

A

RATED

09/13/2011

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2011

A

RATED

09/01/2011

Great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fantastic service - fast, and stayed until the job was complete- I just moved into a house and had alot of problems with my sprinkler system. They fixed them all!!!

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2011

A

RATED

08/27/2011

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Noticed section 4 in shrub area not operating. Charlie called the night before to confirm long awaited appointment 2 weeks, liked reviews so willing to wait. Ken the owner came out on time and got right to work after awhile determined the problem was a wiring issue

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $243

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/07/2011

Went very smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a broken sprinkler pipe in front yard and a number of broken heads. They were very professional and fixed everything quickly and expertly. They even reprogrammed my sprinkler settings to make my system more efficient. I will definitely use them again.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2011

A

RATED

06/09/2011

It went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a three time lawn fertilizer and weed treatment trial and my lawn has never looked better.

CATEGORY lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

COST $122

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2011