Plano Overhead Garage Door

A 645 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since April 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1100 N Central Expwy Ste A

Plano, TX 75074

CHI - MAHOGANY CARRIAGE HOUSE: MODEL #5983

CHI - MAHOGANY CARRIAGE HOUSE: MODEL #5983

garage door repair and installation202075080
CHI Stamped, Long-Panel Carriage House door in Mahogany with Barcelona hardware and four frosted windows with arched Madison inserts. Panel Style: Long Panel; Section Construction: 2" Thick - 2-Sided Steel; Section Material: Medium Duty / 27 Ga. Steel; Insulation Type: 1-13/16" Polystyrene; Thermal Performance (R-value): 9.65; Powder Coating: Accents Woodtones in Mahogany;Window Style: Oversized, Frosted; Glass: Insulated

Description

Since 1977, Plano Overhead has provided free estimates and award winning service on comprehensive garage door and opener repair! The garage door is the largest moving object in your home, and for that reason, it’s very important to repair any problems with it at the first sign of trouble. Your safety is our number one priority, and our experienced technicians can diagnose and repair your garage door quickly and cost effectively to get it correctly working again. Because we offer same day scheduling and appointments, there’s no reason to wait! We can even give you a free estimate over the phone for garage door repair or maintenance. Our friendly, professional technicians are highly trained in garage door repair, installation, and maintenance. If your garage door has become non-responsive or if you notice any other unusual problems, please call Plano Overhead Garage Door as soon as possible! We’ll send someone out straight away with the knowledge and tools needed to figure out what’s wrong and fix it promptly. 25 employees. No subcontractors. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Extra charge for after hour services may apply. Additional email - PlanoOverhead@hotmail.com. Additional phone - (972) 422-5644. Additional contact names - Phil, Cindy, Nick or Nathan McGregor....
AAGD - CUSTOM CEDAR GARAGE DOOR - Image

AAGD - CUSTOM CEDAR GARAGE DOOR

garage door repair and installation

202075068
 CHI - FULL-VIEW ALUMINUM DOOR: MODEL #3295  - Image

CHI - FULL-VIEW ALUMINUM DOOR: MODEL #3295

garage door repair and installation

201875013

Verified Reviews

645 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
623
B Rated
16
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (634)door (51)
Showing 1-10 of 645 reviews
A

RATED

10/17/2020

Excellent service. We called in the morning and had new motor by 3 pm. Very professional customer service over the phone and during installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of garage door motor

CATEGORY doors

COST $590

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else in the future.
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Very well. Everything occurred as promised and it is a great upgrade to my old one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced door and entire components

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are pleased to know that you are happy with your new insulated garage door and LiftMaster 8550W opener. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you in the future, we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/03/2020

They did a great job. The door would not close the night before so I called them at 7am and they had a technician there by 8am. All repairs were completed and the door opens and closes like it was new. Also got some good tips from Jake about continued maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair cable drum and replace weather stripping.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for choosing Plano Overhead for your garage door needs, we are happy to have been able to assist you and greatly appreciate your business. Make today a terrific Tuesday!
A

RATED

09/21/2020

Great! Professional and courteous. Love the new opener. They aren’t the cheapest, but the work and warranty and service are what we’re relying on for the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage opener and tune up for the tracks

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and will be glad to help you with anything you may need in the future. Make today a terrific Tuesday!
A

RATED

09/14/2020

Excellent service and professionalism. I highly recommend Plano Overhead for any one who need garage door work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced coil springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Plano Overhead for your torsion spring replacement, we appreciate your business and kind words! remember, you now have a LIFETIME warranty on your new springs and a one year warranty on labor. Please let us know what we can do to help you in the future, have a terrific Tuesday!
A

RATED

09/08/2020

The garage door opener installation was prompt, efficient and effective. The technician was courteous, professional, and obviously very capable. The pre-sale phone discussion was also instructional and factored into my final decision.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage Door Opener

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, and for the feedback on Logan, I will certainly pass the kudos along. Give us a call if you need further assistance. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/30/2020

It was very easy to make an appointment. We were able to book for the next morning. Personnel called prior to arriving and was prompt and friendly. Easy to do business with. We asked about replacing a part as an add on, and it was taken care of quickly, with no mess left behind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Inspection

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! we strive for nothing but excellence here at Plano Overhead and are glad to have gained another customer like yourself. Please feel free to let us know what we can do to help you in the future, we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/29/2020

Great door at great price. Excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced damaged garage door

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $765

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review and for choosing POGD for your new insulated garage door! Remember, you do have a one year labor warranty on your door. Please let us know what we can do to help you in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you make today a terrific Tuesday!
A

RATED

08/13/2020

The door was slightly out of alignment and was adjusted. Other parts were fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It had been five years since a tune-up had been done. So, I wanted the garage door and the mechanism for opening and closing to be checked out.

CATEGORY doors

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review, and for choosing Plano Overhead for your garage door needs. We appreciate you and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

08/12/2020

After our old garage door had one more ‘episode’ I told my wife I wanted to replace the stupid thing. I called 3 companies for quotes. They were all within a hundred or two dollars in price. One failed to send me their quote so I eliminated them. The remaining two, one of which was Plano Overhead Garage Door, were very close in price. I then compared the door each would install. One would install ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, we are glad you chose POGD for your new garage door and are glad you are pleased with the service received by office staff and well as technicians. Please feel free to let us know what we can do to help you in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!

Services Offered

Garage Door and Opener Service, Repair, and Installation for DFW since 1977. Locally Family Owned Business known for Quality, Affordability, and Dependability. Display models, retail parts, and sales at our showroom on Highway 75 in Plano. Financing Available.

Services Not Offered

Commercial, or Industrial Work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes