Phillips Home Improvements

A 501 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

6905 K Ave Suite 206

Plano, TX 75074

Description

We would love to show you the difference that Phillips truly makes on all jobs. Financing is available....

Verified Reviews

501 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
379
B Rated
46
C Rated
26
D Rated
22
F Rated
27
Read reviews by category
house painting (356)gutter installation (151)interior painting (83)drywall repair (14)chimney repair (11)cabinet refacing (10)wallpaper removal (4)roofing (92)woodworking (56)siding (36)pressure washing (34)general contracting (31)
Showing 1-10 of 501 reviews
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Excellent. Did everything they said they would do. Double checked the work to make sure they didn’t miss anything. Very professional. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painted and some carpentry work done .

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

F

RATED

10/23/2020

contacted twice, They never responded back to quote

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
paint exterior

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

F

RATED

10/02/2020

Phillips responded in a timely manner, saying they would send an estimate. I didn’t receive an estimate and went with A-1 Aluminum.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter installation

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $400

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

F

RATED

09/06/2020

Didn't show up. Please call me again. 817-498-8276

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roofing on my backyard shed.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

C

RATED

08/19/2020

They over booked the first estimate interview. Will have to reschedule for later date.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painted

CATEGORY house painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

F

RATED

08/11/2020

Sara was rude on the phone. Would not listen when I was explaining the work that needed to be done. Had to repeat several times. If they treat you like this before you hire them imagine what it going to be after.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter repair

CATEGORY gutter repair,cabinet refacing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

A

RATED

06/15/2020

Good. Arrived on time and did work promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout repair to stone wall

CATEGORY handyman service,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

A

RATED

12/30/2019

Phillips did a great job painting our cabinets. The painters did a great job and were very careful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Phillips painted our kitchen cabinets.

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

A

RATED

12/30/2019

No issues. Work was performed as agreed to.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter additions

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

A

RATED

12/13/2019

It was a great job that was done on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

Services Offered

Roofing, gutter repair & replacement, wall painting, cabinets, ceilings, stain to paint cabinets, garage floors, trim, paneling, texture & sheetrock repairs, doors, stain to paint paneling, carpentry repairs, faux finishes, decorative texture, interior painting & exterior painting, wood chimney repairs. Commercial painting, windows

Services Not Offered

Brick Chimney Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes