Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ortus Exteriors

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since October 2010

A Rated | 4 Reviews

Description

Additional DBA - Ortus Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

05/17/2018

they did a very good job. The owner came out a few times to make sure it was done right. They helped make the right stone selection so the problem wouldn't return. I would hire them again for sure

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rebuilt my spa

CATEGORY pool cleaners

C

RATED

04/03/2012

The layout and implementation of landscape was great.  Get many compliments on  the landscape along with the pool Ortus Exteriors installed.  Great working with Miles and David except follow up warranty work on the landscape. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased landscape plant installation with written warranty June 2011.  21 landscape plants died by September 2011and I contacted Miles Humphries in September 2011 for warranty work.  Miles told me he would do the warranty work at that time. Since that time I have made over 40 phone calls, texts and emails to his company with no help.

CATEGORY landscaper

F

RATED

11/30/2011

Not well - company came out to give me an estimate and I never heard from them again after the initial meeting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a pool and deck remodel.  Representative came to the house to discuss the work. He took measurements talkd about possible solutions. Then I neve heard from the representative or the company again.

CATEGORY decks, pool cleaners

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very sorry if this indeed happened. After reviewing the lead paper work for the past 6 months we have no record of you or your request. The post was made in November 2011 and we most definitely had no customer requests which matched your name or address in that month or October. If you are still interested please let us know. Miles Humphries Ortus Exteriors
A

RATED

10/27/2010

Miles is the owner of the company - he has a brilliant head for engineering and design. work with him - communicate effectively and he'll do a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a complete covered patio including stone fireplace, stone kitchen - installed gas, eletrical - and did a fantastic job.

CATEGORY decks

Services Offered

Belgard Hardscapes Authorized Contractor Retaining wall Contractor Custom Swimming Pool Design and Construction Swimming Pool Remodeling SPA Additions to Swimming Pools Concrete installation Paver Installation Outdoor Living Design and Construction Landscape Design by Texas Registered Landscape Architect Landscape Fireplace Construction

Services Not Offered

Pool Cleaning Maintenance Lawn Maintenance

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Similar businesses in your area...