North Dallas Renovations

A27 REVIEWS

Founded 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4312 Cedar Valley Dr

Plano, TX 75024

Description

North Dallas Renovations proudly improves, renovates and remodels homes in the North Dallas area. We offer high quality remodeling services, and have the experience and expertise needed to ensure that your renovation makes the most of your existing space and budget....

Verified Reviews

27 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
27
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (24)interior painting (19)home remodeling (18)countertop installation (18)marble and granite (16)plumber (15)tile installation (13)drywall repair (10)cabinet refacing (9)woodworking (8)flooring (8)bathtub refinishing (7)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
A

RATED

03/20/2020

Kyle Smith and his team did an excellent job of our guest bath. The estimates were reasonable and communication throughout was well maintained. We are very happy of how it turned out and even more impressed by the professionalism and efficiency of his guys on the job. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete remodel of our guest bathroom

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

11/04/2019

Went extremely well. I would definitely highly recommend them to friends, family and neighbors. We will use them for additional work in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of formal living room, dining room, family room, kitchen and breakfast area due to flooding.

CATEGORY countertops, electrician, flooring, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, interior painters, cabinet refacing

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2019

A

RATED

09/20/2019

Kyle and his team were terrific! They started on time and finished days ahead of schedule. The work was professionally done and they were easily able to adjust to on the fly changes to our asks and design. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reno of kitchen and wall removal for open floor plan

CATEGORY countertops, drywall, electrician, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

08/23/2019

All I have to say is that Kyle has the best team I have ever worked with, they care about the quality of work they do. Kyle, did everything he said he would do and more. I would whole heartily recommend North Dallas Renovations. Again, I cannot say enough about his team from Brady the Project Manager to Feliciano the foreman to the rest of the staff. Thank you,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master Bath Remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Hardwood floors, removal of Popcorn ceiling

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Excellent. Samuel and his guys did great work. Kyle is very responsive. I’d hire this crew again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting, replaced window sills, fixed holes in dry wall

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

07/02/2019

The team worked with us really well and were patient while deciding about tile selections. They help out by picking up everything you need or want from any local store. The bathrooms are beautiful and I would hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bathrooms remodeled

CATEGORY countertops, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, cabinet refacing

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

Images

Photo for North Dallas Renovations - 4312 Cedar Valley Dr, Plano, TX - 37961325

+1 More

A

RATED

05/29/2019

We came across North Dallas Renovations when we’re looking for someone to help us fix some subfloor issues on our second story. We met with Kyle from North Dallas Renovations along with a few other companies but when it came time to choose we went with North Dallas Renovations. Here are a few reasons why we went with Kyle‘s company: 1. Great communication 2. Very Professional 3. Very Knowledgeable...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Subfloor repairs

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2019

A

RATED

04/16/2019

Kyle and his team were fantastic! Received a detailed estimate, realistic time frame and everything went according to the plan. The work was done specific to my requests, workers were professional and courteous. The finished product is exactly what I wanted from the project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Partial bathroom renovation

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks...look forward to the next project!!!
A

RATED

03/11/2019

Extremely well. Had 4 bids and only 2 listened to what "I WANTED". Bids were the highest and the lowest. Price difference was substantial. Kyle Smith and his team were always on time, very professional, adapted to changes we wanted and did a superb job. Love our finished bathroom. Shower is great, light fixtures, granite, cabinets, mirrors, faucets and tile floor were perfect. I give them 5 stars ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel. Tear out of garden tub, large window and old shower. New large shower, linen closet and new cabinets, granite, lights and faucets.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, replacement windows, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

Images

Photo for North Dallas Renovations - 4312 Cedar Valley Dr, Plano, TX - 37756056

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was great working with you guys (on both bathrooms)!
A

RATED

11/14/2018

Just about every area of my home needed something repaired or upgraded. Framing, drywall, electrical, plumbing, tile work, shower glass, granite, lighting, resurfacing and painting, staining, and during a mid-project emergency, rebuilding the exterior chimney surround. From my initial consultation with Kyle, I knew he was the one to tackle the job. Great communication, attentive to what I was tryi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major bathroom renovation, bedroom reconfiguration, framing, plumbing, electrical, paint, stain, lighting, general repairs and upgrades

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the nice review!!

Services Offered

We offer full interior renovations. Paint, drywall, tape/bed, texture, full kitchen and bath, framing, plumbing, electrical, wall removal (load bearing), tile, wood and carpet flooring, and more!!

Services Not Offered

Roof and Foundation

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.