Lumen Construction

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

5700 Tennyson Pkwy Suite 300

Plano, TX 75024

Description

DFW's Premier Storm Restoration & Roofing Company! We handle residential & commercial roof repair or replacement. We work with all major insurance companies. Certified ShingleMasters through CertainTeed. Offering free inspections and damage assessments to local DFW residents. Don't hesitate to call for a FREE (zero obligation), honest assessment of your roof. The best in the business!...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (9)gutter repair (3)house painting (2)window replacement (2)interior painting (1)chimney repair (1)siding companies (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Mike, Patrick, Ross and the team run a real professional group. They worked with us to scope a storm related roofing project, and assisted with filing insurance claims. We used them to ultimately replace our roof, perform chimney repairs, replace our rain gutters, and performed interior painting. They are very quality conscious and were very insistent on doing the job correctly and completely. The...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Roofing, Gutters, Interior painting, chimney repairs and some garage framing

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,chimney repair,interior painters

COST $43,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

A

RATED

10/28/2020

Wonderfully, arrived on time and was communicative of all the details of the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

03/17/2020

Excellent! Great company to work with...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1st repairing damage to roof, 2nd replace gutters,

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2020

The work was very good, they made sure that everything was complete, they stayed on the job all the time and they came back to check on the work to make sure that there was nothing left and unclean, and that was really cool.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did the new roof replacement, improved the vents and painted the exterior trims and fascia boards of the house to match the roof

CATEGORY roofing,house painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2020

They were great externally responsive and they were able to answer all my question and they were painless and no friction at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

A

RATED

03/04/2020

Excellent. They worked with my insurance. The work was phenomenal. They were in and out. The clean up was great. They were super nice. They explained everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

A

RATED

03/04/2020

It was perfect. They showed up when they said they would. He actually contacted me about the delay because of the manufacturer but it was done on the time frame we agreed on. They did a bunch of different works for me. They are coming out to do some concrete work for me next month. They are going to extend my driveway. They're a wonderful company. They definitely know what they're talking about.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my window screens.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2019

A

RATED

02/28/2020

So glad I chose Lumen construction for our new roof. Ross was honest and extremely knowledgeable when it came to the insurance side of everything. We would absolutely recommend lumen construction to any family, friends and neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

A

RATED

02/28/2020

They were very professional and knowledgeable. I had never dealt with an insurance claim and they helped us through it step by step.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Commercial storm restoration claim. Roof, gutters, siding, windows, screens, fencing, painting, and staining.

CATEGORY fencing,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

02/28/2020

Process was really easy. Lumen helped me with my insurance claim and handled a lot of the work involved. Also took care of the roof and other things damaged in the storm inluding gutters, chimney, window screens and porch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement and storm damage repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2019

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Roof Repair and Replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes