Junk Chunkers, LLC

A47 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since January 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

3104 S. Rigsbee Rd.

Plano, TX 75074

Description

Junk Chunkers is Dallas' premier junk removal and hauling company. We are a locally-owned company providing quality junk removal service to homeowners and business owners the Dallas metroplex. We do all the loading & clean-up, so you don't have to. No job too big or small. We pride ourselves on professionalism, customer satisfaction, and giving back. We will be at the job site on-time, and not leave until the customer is fully satisfied. Free estimates and same day service is available. Our truck size is 18'L x 8' W x 4.5' H (24 cubic yards) It is 20% larger than our competitor's trucks, and we charge less per load. Bigger Trucks, Cheaper Prices, and excellent customer service separates use from the rest Thanks, James Junk Chunkers, LLC 214-663-7898...

Verified Reviews

47 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Hauling (45)Garbage Collection (6)Dumpster Service (3)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
A

RATED

10/01/2019

Great job. On time with ample communication. Payment was easy and pricing was fair. Service was quick and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture removed

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

They arrived on time, went over what needed to be done and got to work. I couldn’t ask for more of a professional and friendly crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I need various area of my house cleaned out.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2019

A

RATED

07/06/2018

Called Junk Chunkers on Tuesday and they were at my house Thursday morning. I had a garage FULL of boxes, misc trash, and a sofa and end table. It took about 20 minutes for them to remove everything and clean up. They were very punctual, quick, and professional. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling off a garage of old boxes, trash, and sofa

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2018

A

RATED

06/18/2018

I sent a photo of liter to James. It was gone the same day - such a relief!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sold our house and moved out. We had a large amount of trash that our yard guys were going to move to the front for bulk pickup. They missed pickup date. We found this out when we received a notice from the City of Dallas to remove litter.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2018

A

RATED

04/30/2018

The guys from Junk Chuckers were fantastic! They removed a lot of trash in record time and showed up right when they said they would. I am definitely hiring them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trash hauling

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2018

A

RATED

04/16/2018

I called to get a quote for services and there was no answer. I didn't leave a voicemail but they saw my number on caller ID and called me back within minutes. I admire companies that hustle for your business. Outstanding customer service! Called 30 min prior to arrival and arrived on time. Junk was hauled away within minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned out garages and attic

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2018

A

RATED

03/12/2018

Took all items I needed to get rid off. Really convenient and quick. Price was OK.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Get rid of many items gathering dust in garage.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $286.86

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

A

RATED

12/21/2017

Guys did awesome work. We did have a problem in the first haul with them showing up on time. Once they got there they went to work and did a fantastic job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were moving after being in our home 12 years. In that amount of time, you build up a lot of junk you didn't know you had. We ended up hauling off two truck loads.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

A

RATED

09/19/2017

It took a couple of phone calls, but the 12-cubic-foot dumpster was delivered. We were grateful because other junk services said they were too busy in the week that we called. We filled the dumpster, and then had to leave before they could come back for it, but Junk Chunkers picked it up again and phoned us to say everything went fine. We wished we could've gotten a larger one (we could have fille...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a dumpster delivered to the home of a hoarding relative within a fairly tight time frame because we are from out of town and only had a small window of opportunity to get the job done.

CATEGORY hauling services, dumpster service

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

08/28/2017

Vey well, could not have asked for better service at a better price. Simply outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling trash.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2017

Services Offered

Junk and Debris removal, Foreclosure cleanouts, Estate cleanouts, Apartment cleanouts, Garage and Attic cleanouts, Storage unit cleanouts, Office cleanouts, Construction debris removal, Dirt and concrete hauling, Garbage collection, Remodeling, small demolition services, deck removal, shed and hot tub demolition, Trash removal service, Any junk removal.

Services Not Offered

We do not haul hazardous materials or tires. We are insured, locally owned, prompt, and professional.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.