Superior Building & Remodeling LLC

A170 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since January 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

661 East Main Street Suite 200

Midlothian, TX 76065

Description

Family owned, operated, and staffed- no strangers in your home! Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

170 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (128)Doors (49)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (46)General Remodeling (43)Drywall (42)Interior Painting (40)Exterior Painting (24)Lighting (19)Electrical (17)Decks and Porches (15)Unfinished Carpentry (11)Plumbing (11)

Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
A

RATED

11/06/2019

Dennis and Jonathan are true professionals. They answered our many questions and were very knowledgeable of what we needed. Our walls and the painting are excellent. These gentlemen were prompt and courteous and fair with price of the completed work. They even solved a lighting issue ! We will definitely use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall, restoration , priming and painting.

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, lighting, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the business. Enjoy your refreshed spaces.
A

RATED

06/21/2019

Dennis and Jonathon from Superior Building and Remodel were very professional, meticulous in their work, kept a clean workspace and were exceedingly respectful. I will definitely hire them again whenever we need more remodeling work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom renovation

CATEGORY ceramic tile, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $11,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! It was our pleasure. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future.
A

RATED

04/06/2019

Dennis and his son were absolutely amazing. The work they did turned out even better than I had imagined it would be. Every detail was thought of and taken care of properly. Not only would I recommend hiring them, I will hire them again for more projects that need to be done. There is a reason they are always booked out for several weeks.....the work is quality at affordable prices. The work site ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Room Addition

CATEGORY decks, drywall, electrician, flooring, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad you’re enjoying your new space. Thank you for everything!
A

RATED

04/01/2019

Great! Dennis provided a quick estimate the same day he inspected the job site. His schedule was pretty full, but he was able to work us in within a week of letting him know that we had the materials (ordered windows) for the job. Dennis and Jonathan showed up on time and went to work immediately as promised. Their work is very professional. They kept a very clean environment, using plastic barrie...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added two new windows in the kitchen, size 22x42

CATEGORY drywall, masonry, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! It was our pleasure. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

12/04/2018

Phenomenal experience with Dennis and Jonathan Peterson. They far exceeded our expectations in bringing our vision to life for an exceptional remodel. They are professional, very respectful and an absolute pleasure to have done business with. If we ever decide we would like to do another project, we won’t even talk to anyone else! My husband and I could not be more thrilled with our experience! Be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much. It was our pleasure!
C

RATED

08/09/2018

Very disappointed that we could not get them to return to fix the storm door properly after several requests. This is not how you should treat an elderly woman. Would the opening under the door and the broken trim be satisfactory if this were your mother?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Door install

CATEGORY handyman service, doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

The project ran smoothly. They cleaned up each day behind themselves. They finished the project on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Room remodel

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

A

RATED

04/10/2018

Great- Very Professional. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hole in ceiling repair

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2018

A

RATED

03/30/2018

Dennis and his son did a great job on my front and back door and the thresholds. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door sizing & Threshold repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2018

A

RATED

03/26/2018

Everything went perfect. Dennis kept us in the loop during the whole project. We had no doubts that we were getting the best work done possible. We’re thrilled with how our bathroom came out and will definitely be hiring him again for our next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bath remodel

CATEGORY drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Enjoy your new bathroom!

Services Offered

Remodeling. Finish Work. Doors. Interior & Exterior Painting. Minor Electrical Repair. Drywall. Taping. Texturing. Decks & Porches. Cabinetry. Plumbing Repairs. Siding, Soffit & Facia Repair. Water & Pest Damage Repair.

Services Not Offered

Carpet & Concrete installation. Roofing. Hardwood Flooring.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.