Corey Sly Electrical Service Inc

A 40 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 17194
  • Trade License Authority
  • Texas
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/18/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1406 Cotton Flat Rd

Midland, TX 79701

Description

Established in 1988, we pride ourselves in providing the best electrical service to residents and businesses in Midland, Odessa and the surrounding areas. Corey Sly Electrical Service is unique because we offer flat rate pricing. Flat rate pricing allows us to give an up-front price to our customers for each job that is requested, no matter how small or large the project might be. Our electricians are a great group of licensed experienced professionals. We are Insured and Bonded. Our Texas Electrical Contractor License (TECL) number is #17194. We are a proud member of both the Midland and Odessa Chamber of Commerce and we've been voted Midland's Favorite Electrical Repair Service year after year. We are equipped to meet the demands of all customers 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with our Emergency Service Crew. We have crews located in both Midland and Odessa. We service Stanton, Greenwood, and Gardendale. We also travel to Andrews, Big Spring, Crane, & Monahans with a trip charge....

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
34
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
electrician (40)lighting installation (10)ceiling fan installation (5)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

03/04/2020

Very well, they arrived early, performed required task in a timely manner. Will quote them on an up coming project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install lights on machine tool

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

A

RATED

08/04/2019

Splendidly! Andrew Candelaria was very competent and understanding. I had my 3 grandkids under the age of 5 because their mom was sick. It was a little chaotic. He was very respectful to my mom, who lives with me, while he was working in her room. After he installed my ceiling fixture HE CLEANED UP AFTER HIMSELF!!! You do not know how much I appreciated that. The two year old will pick up anything...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two receptacles and install a ceiling light

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are delighted to hear how happy you were with Andrew. Our electricians really do try their best to provide great customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you in the future. Thank you, have a great day!
A

RATED

08/22/2018

From the time I contacted them they were very professional and punctual. Aaron was my tech he was great! Aaron was the tech from the proposal to the completion of my job and when I need more electrical work done I will call Corey Sly and ask for Aaron.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old electric circuit panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,587

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy to hear you were happy with Aaron and the service he provided. We are lucky to have him on our team. We hope to hear from you in the future. Have a wonderful day!
A

RATED

07/20/2018

Great! Ryan and Aaron were excellent to work with. I have been using Corey Sly Electrical for 11 years. Consistent, high quality work. All the electricians that I have worked with have been professional and courteous. Only electrical service company I use.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mounted TV and Sound Bar on wall, with associated wiring. Replaced light kit on ceiling fan.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Gaining loyal customers like you is our goal. We are happy to hear you are consistently happy with our services. We appreciate your kind words and continued business. Thank you!!
A

RATED

12/05/2017

Did the rewire and installed the ceiling fan. Technician was personable and professional. I would absolutely use them again for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fixture rewire

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear we have gained a new customer. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

07/27/2017

Before and after of what could have been very bad. Taking it that someone above sent me a warning with just 1/2 my power out yesterday. With the main line running from the meter to my breaker box burning in 1/2. I still do not know how my house passed the home inspection 6 years ago when we bought our home. We are now up to City of Midland code and passed inspection and waiting on Oncor to come an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main power line from the electric company meter to my breaker box on the house was burned in half.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

Images

Photo for Corey Sly Electrical Service Inc - 1406 Cotton Flat Rd, Midland, TX - 35923858

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are elated to hear such great things about our electricians. Our team works hard to offer outstanding customer service, so we are happy to see that reflected on your experience with our services. We appreciate your business. Keep us in mind the next time you or anyone you know needs an electrician. Thanks again, Corey Sly
A

RATED

07/27/2016

Made appointment, showed up on time, finished work on a hot day in a timely manner. Price was a little expensive for the ease of work, but the quality was there.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 2 outdoor electrical outlets and replaced a motion detection light fixture by garage door.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our services. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our services. Please keep us in mind for any electrical needs you might have in the future. Thanks again.
A

RATED

01/13/2015

James and Pete of Corey Sly Electrical Service came out to Big Spring to change out a fire disaster of an electric panel box for us. They did a great job, worked tirelessly, literally all day until sundown with no breaks. Seriously these guys wouldn't even stop to eat, because they were so determined to finish the job. James is knowledgeable about code requirements and pointed out to us a lot of o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced electric panel, installed switches on major appliances to bring up to code (water heater, stove, etc) , and installed GFCI outlets in 25+ outlets in our home. 

CATEGORY electrician

COST $7,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mrs. [member name removed], We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the service that James and Pete provided to you. They are an asset to our company and we are proud to have them on our team. We will pass on to them all the great things you had to say. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you.
A

RATED

12/20/2014

Prompt, professional and saved me a ton of money. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed electrical outlet for RV space hookup.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thank you
C

RATED

09/25/2014

Serviceman came by to check everything out and give estimate.  Did not tell me ahead of time he was going to charge me for this estimate nor did he tell me if estimate could be applied towards final bill.  After I paid him $100-150 for the estimate, he left and I never got the actual estimate I paid for!  When I called a week later, he had to come back out to look at everything again and gave me a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guy came out to give an estimate on re-connecting electricity to back shed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $800

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our company. Normally, we inform the customer at the time the service call is placed whether or not there will be a charge for the estimate. I apologize if that wasn't done and will inform our employees handling the calls of the mistake. Thank you for your feedback.

Services Offered

Electrical Service Upgrades. Panel Upgrades & Replacement. Electrical Troubleshooting. Data & Network Cabling. Wiring. Christmas Lighting. Ceiling Fan, Light Fixture, & Exhaust Fan Installation. Lighting. Surge Protection. Pool Light Installation & Repair. Generator.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes