Baker Brothers Plumbing, Air & Electric

A1311 REVIEWS

Founded 1945 • Angie's List since May 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2615 Big Town Blvd

Mequite, TX 75150

Description

Baker Brothers Plumbing, Air & Electric...home of "Great Service!" has been operating in DFW since 1945. Originally focused on plumbing, Baker Brothers has expanded into Air Conditioning & Heating based on the request and demand of our customer base to offer the same quick, efficient and on-time performance and fair pricing which has earned the trust of countless homeowners in Dallas and Fort Worth. Every Baker Brothers plumber and air conditioning technician is fully licensed and certified, continuously trained, background checked and drug tested. And they have all completed our own rigorous training program. So when a Baker Brothers technician arrives on time at your door, you can rest assured that you've got a qualified technician you can trust to do the job right....

Verified Reviews

1311 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (1163)Water Heaters (224)Drain Cleaning (141)Heating and Air Conditioning (123)Sewer Cleaning (31)Drain Pipe Installation (30)Natural Gas Lines (27)Excavating (24)Pipes/Hoses/Cables/Lines (20)Electrical (8)Concrete Pouring and Repair (7)Uncategorized Services (6)

Showing 1-10 of 1311 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2020

It went great. Bradley and Marco did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a new breaker box, and wiring to replace my gas heater with an electric one.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for this great review on Marco & Bradley! We appreciate your business. If you need anything else, please let us know!
A

RATED

12/15/2019

Through, neat and fast work. Took care of everything and all for $400 less than other quotes. We have warm water again. Thanks a bunch guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new water heather

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this great review, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear we could quickly resolve your issue. If you need anything in the future, please let us know!
A

RATED

11/28/2019

Great! Really nice, competent technician. First to respond to my enquiry on Angie's List, had availability, came right on time, and the price was very good. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Circuit breaker replaced

CATEGORY electrician

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/07/2019

He showed up on time, --at the scheduled appointment time we set. He evaluated the situation. Washing machine was backing up, he snaked the drain and also put a liquid product in the drain for the sink and the washing machine, to clean out whatever was clogging the drains. It is all draining and working fine now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine was backing up, he snaked the drain and also put a liquid product in the drain for the sink and the washing machine, to clean out whatever was clogging the drains.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $226

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for choosing Baker Brothers.
F

RATED

08/01/2019

We spent $19,000 to replace a 5 ton unit. This A/C unit is pure junk. We had an issue with the old unit cooling one of the rooms. We were promised they would be able to correct the problem. That was a total lie. The fact is this problem was never corrected and the **** unit doesn't even get the rest of the house cool. Went online twice to request service and they have yet to reply. I guess we will...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a 5 ton A/C unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for letting us know about your service experience. We aim to make sure all our customers have the best experience possible. Please call us at 214-324-8811 so we can discuss your customer experience.
A

RATED

07/14/2019

“ Very pleased with Leland‘s assessment, recommendations, and professionalism. Great communicator.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior faucet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $181

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for trusting Baker Brothers. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

07/08/2019

I have been very happy with them and they stand behind their work. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have been using them for 5 years. They installed a new HVAC system and have been doing maintenance as well.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for trusting Baker Brothers. We appreciate your business!
F

RATED

06/27/2019

This company is new to HVAC repair-- they had a technician who altered the electrical settings to "charge Up " the output -- within 4 hours the unit in essence burned up at a cost of $899.00..we ended up with a new $14,000 system---no way would we use Baker brothers-- When I approached the owner he was both rude condescending and stated if you don't like it you can go elsewhere.. WE DID!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recharge and evaluate A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $899

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for letting us know about your service experience. We aim to make sure all our customers have the best experience possible. Please call us at 214-324-8811 so we can discuss your customer experience.
A

RATED

06/13/2019

Very good. On time and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing at many properties

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for trusting Baker Brothers. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

03/15/2019

Technician identified and resolved issue quickly. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Low Water Flow in Shower

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for trusting Baker Brothers. We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Drain Cleaning, Slab Leak Locations, Slab Leak Repairs, Trenchless Pipe Replacement, Video Pipe Inspections, Gas Testing, Gas Repair, Hot Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Boring. Commercial Repair, Remodeling & General Plumbing Work.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.