Fast Fix Garage Door

A 233 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since March 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3001 S Hardin Blvd Ste110 #315

Mckinney, TX 75070

Description

We are a family owned an operated company, specializing in all aspects of Garage Door Repair. We service all makes and models and offer FREE ESTIMATES on all repairs from, Broken springs, broken cables, doors not openings, door off track, opener making a noice but won't open door. We provide excellent professional customer service at an even better price. Because excellent service shouldn't have to cost the earth. We proudly service the following areas Addison, Allen, Dallas, Fairview, Flower Mound, Frisco, Garland, Highland Park, Highland Village, Lewisville, Little Elm, Lucas, McKinney, Melissa, Murphy, Parker, Plano, Princeton, Prosper, Richardson, Rockwall, Rowlett, Sachse, The Colony, University Park, Van Alstyne, Weston & Wylie....

Verified Reviews

233 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
229
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (232)door installation (13)trash removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews
F

RATED

04/29/2020

They make excuses not to cover warranty work. AVOID THIS BUSINESS! They dont honor warranty and will charge you more after quoting a price. Terrible quality work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring replacement

CATEGORY doors

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. And we have appreciated your continued business over the last 10 years.
A

RATED

02/20/2020

The repair went very well. Their response to my call was immediate. I was able to schedule an appointment the next day. Their technician identified the problems and was able to fix them immediately. The price was reasonable for the work done. Just as a additional note...I contacted a company recommended by a neighbor. Instead of fixing the garage doors they recommended complete replacement which w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired 2 garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. I’m glad that you contacted us and we were able to take care of your garage door repair. We appreciate you very much and look forward to taking care of you in the future.
A

RATED

01/14/2020

Jamie, came explained the problem and the cost of it and did it well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced faulty gear part that engages screw drive on Genie door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, and you for choosing Fast Fix Garage Door
A

RATED

12/01/2019

Great! Arrived on time and quick quality repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair spring on garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of you, should need our services again.
A

RATED

08/04/2019

Jamie showed up and got everything going very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage opener I installed didnt work quite like it should have

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $83.36

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review, and for choosing Fast Fix
A

RATED

05/23/2019

It was great working with them. They did a great job repairing my garage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reset pulley and reinstall roller that popped out of place

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad we were able to take care of the repair for you.
A

RATED

04/04/2019

Perfect in every way! Jamie was professional, pleasant, prompt and completed job within 1.5 hours

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door would not open

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you chose Fast Fix as your garage door repair company. We appreciate it very much.
A

RATED

03/08/2019

Fast fix Garage Door scheduled me promptly. Jamie showed up on time and after an accurate assessment proceeded to fix the problem implementing a more robust anchor point. He also noticed an atypical noise when operating the door, quickly fix it and provided recommendations on when to change some bearings before it is too costly to repair them. Overall highly satisfied with the service provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plate supporting the main rail was coming off the wall

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I’m so glad that Jaime was able to take care of your issue and advise for the future.
A

RATED

01/08/2019

just had the garage door spring break and Fast Fix was just that. a fast fix! the team was friendly and very punctual. service was completely quickly and inexpensively. would absolutely recommend and use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
wow - great team and service

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you so much for the wonderful review. we appreciate your business and so get we were able to take care of you.
A

RATED

12/18/2018

Very well excellent service and very professional with their.and very conscientious of my time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace motor

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you are happy with our service and your new opener

Services Offered

We specialize in Broken garge door spring repair, new door sales & installation, bent door panels replaced/repaired, garage door openers repaired/replaced, maintenance packages, doors out-of track, broken cables, broken rollers & bent tracks. We work on all maeks and models. We also offer a 1hour service.

Services Not Offered

Glass Repair or replacement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes