James Kate Construction: Roofing, Painting, & Windows

A 60 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2364 Highway 287 N Suite 113

Mansfield, TX 76063

Description

We are a roofing, painting and window installation contractor, offering commercial and residential services throughout the Dallas / Ft Worth Metroplex. If you are looking for a roofing, painting or window company in Mansfield, Arlington, Dallas, Ft Worth, Plano, Frisco or McKinney or any other city in the D/FW Metroplex then request a free quote today. Our team is 100% dedicated to providing the best products and highest quality service possible. We’re ready to prove it and you will not be disappointed!...

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
57
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (55)house painting (8)interior painting (4)window (2)gutter installation (24)screen repair (4)fencing (4)garage building (3)chimney cap repair (3)concrete repair (3)door (2)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

01/14/2021

We had a fantastic experience with James Kate. Our rep Isaac was very attentive and ensured all our projects were completed in a timely manner. They worked with our insurance company - even when our insurance company was extremely difficult and non-responsive. I can heartily recommend this company for roof installation, high-quality gutters and carefully done paint.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement, gutter replacement, exterior paint

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are so pleased you had such a great experience.
A

RATED

01/14/2021

Very pleased with services we received. Isaac Price worked with our insurance, scheduled the roof replacements, and quick respond to any questions or concerns that we had. He made the whole process easy for us. Highly recommend the company, great job!.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]! We’ll be sure to give Isaac an atta boy for you.
A

RATED

01/05/2021

The deserving Construction, James & Kate, I have rated 5 stars cause they earned it! All started from the Project Manager (Mike Dedeluk); his superior sales tactic, made me convinced and I bought it: also he back his words for it! I'm very hard to convince, finally, the third times, I said; "Yes" cause he is Christian, he can be trusted! I'm very happy and satisfied with their worked cause you hav...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new roof and entire exterior of the house painted

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders,house painters,doors

COST $24

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the incredible review! We hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and wish you the best in 2021.
F

RATED

12/25/2020

Never used or requested services of this company. Ask ANGIE she seems to think I order from several companies and would like my Honest opinion of How They Performed. Stop this nonsense please!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I don't know why Angies lists keeps contacting me about Companies I've never used. And there is NO way to Delete Angies Erroneous Messages. Angie Please Stop!!!!!!!

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $10,000,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2020

A

RATED

12/21/2020

If you are looking for roof repair/replacement look no further than James Kate Construction! Their professionalism and work ethic is extremely evident from the beginning of the job to the end. Our house has taken on a completely new look! We love it❤️

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement and gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

Images

Photo for James Kate Construction: Roofing, Painting, & Windows - 2364 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX - 39098051

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love your great review! We're so happy to have been apart of your home's transformation. Merry Christmas!
A

RATED

12/19/2020

I highly recommend James Kate Construction. They tore out our old roof and installed a new one all in one day. The quality of their service was high and their work was prompt and nonintrusive. Project manager Isaac Price was friendly and professional throughout the entire process and worked well to help guide us through the steps making everything come together. In the future James Kate Constructi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Hearing we will be your "go to roofer" is music to our ears. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and New Year?
A

RATED

12/04/2020

Extremely professional and helpful every step of the way. Our sales rep, Isaac Price was knowledgeable and very diligent to ensure we felt comfortable and were completely satisfied. Every appointment and schedule was right on time. Top notch company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof install, gutter install, drywall repair and paint

CATEGORY gutter repair,screen repair,garage builders,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you and we’ll let Isaac know you had a great experience. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and look forward to being you contractor for life!
A

RATED

12/03/2020

Project went very well. Everyone was on time, worked hard, and did exactly what they said they would do. Cannot ask for anything more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total Exterior Paint and Gutter Replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair,house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to paint your home and the A rating!
A

RATED

11/03/2020

Very satisfied with the repairs to our home from the hail/storm damage insurance claim. Isaac worked with our insurance company and made the whole process easy for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof hail/storm repairs with associated insurance claim.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased you had such a great experience.
A

RATED

06/12/2020

Two handrails installed inside home. Also, stucco repair around bedroom window.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Joseph Lambert came out and gave us a very reasonable quote on both projects. He was very friendly and knew exactly what he was doing. Best of all he kept us up to date on start dates etc which I really appreciated. He was so easy to work with and also understood how to provide the needed paperwork for our HOA approval. His team was also very professional. We would definitely use them again!

CATEGORY remodeling,stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" rating and thank you for the opportunity to help with your project!

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential Roofing, Painting and Window Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes