Kincaid Roofing & Remodeling LP

A 60 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

5701 122nd St

Lubbock, TX 79424

Description

Kincaid Roofing is locally owned & operated by Lubbock native and Texas Tech graduate Kris E. Kincaid. With deep roots and investment in the Lubbock community Kincaid Roofing will be there when you need us whether it be an emergency repair or warranty issue. Kincaid Roofing is a full service roofing company with an emphasis on quality at a fair price. One of the main things that we do to insure quality is individually Hand Nail all of our composite roofs. This prevents blow throughs and and nail pops that are typical of a cheap quick nail gun installation. We also change out all chimney base flashing as well as plumbing jacks and all roof vents. The most important factor in quality is the crews or individuals installing the roofs. We know every single installer on our roofs and they have been with us for years. We do not just hire crews off the street to get caught up in production like other companies will do. We offer an Iron Clad 5 year labor warranty on all of our installs. If for any reason your roof leaks in the first five years after it was installed we will take care of it no questions asked. If there is any interior damage we will take care of that as well. Residentially we install every roof under the sun from stone coated metal to Clay tile and all composition shingles in between. Commercially we install everything from the super traditional built up gravel ballasted roofs to new systems such as single ply TPO. Kincaid Roofing is a name you can trust for all of your roofing needs....

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
60
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (59)skylight installation (5)window (3)gutter installation (2)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

04/16/2020

Awesome job by Kincaid Roofing. Robert helped us through the entire process in dealing with our insurance company. He kept us updated every step of the way. Very professional and urgent to get the job done with high quality. They completed the entire roof replacement on time and on budget in Sep 2019. I highly recommend Kincaid Roofing to anyone needing their roof replaced or repaired.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,209

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the positive feedback and giving us the opportunity to earn your business!
A

RATED

01/09/2020

work is pending on weather and not done as yet ( I will ask about cost of gutters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2019

These guys are awesome! Ryan was a huge help in navigating the claim process, the team had the roof replaced in a day, and did a great job cleaning up afterward. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thanks so much for the positive feedback and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. You obviously had many roofers to choose from and we are honored that you chose us! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future! Sincerely, Kris Kincaid
A

RATED

05/03/2019

Awesome experience with Kincaid Roofing. Staff and workmanship are extremely professional and of highest quality. Our new roof looks amazing. Brandi Hickson handled my claim from day one. She was amazing! The most pleasant and helpful person I worked with throughout the whole process. I HIGHLY recommend Kincaid Roofing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the positive feed back and giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Kris Kincaid
A

RATED

03/18/2019

Kincaid Roofing was fabulous!!The team knew what they were doing and did it very efficiently.They cleaned up during the day every day. My roof looks great and I am very pleased! I highly recommend Kincaid Roofing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a new roof after the June hailstorm

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for your positive feedback and giving me the opportunity to earn your business!
A

RATED

02/01/2019

Getting the estimate, getting on the list to do the job, completing the job, and the clean up all were done in a timely and efficient manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2018

A

RATED

01/20/2019

Kyle with Kincaid was very thorough and responsive. We got quotes from 2 local companies but chose Kincaid because of the price and good communication. Kyle worked to make sure our insurance company was aware of all the damage done to our home so all repairs could be made.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new roof after a storm damaged our current roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2019

A

RATED

01/14/2019

Amazing service started and finished in time. My roof looks great, Kinkaid has knowledgeable and very responsible crews. I highly recommend them, I'm one happy customer. Thank you Kris :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2018

A

RATED

01/08/2019

Kincaid Roofing is the best roofing company in Lubbock! This should be your first choice for professional roofing. They excel in roofing for homes and commercial structures. They go beyond the norm and do an excellent job. From selection of the building products to installation you will be impressed with Kincaid Roofing. They also do windows and guttering.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Contracted for roof and gutter replacement following a hail storm

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,windows

COST $180,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

A

RATED

01/08/2019

We've used Kincaid Roofing three different times because of hail damage and have been very pleased each time. They took care of all of the insurance and one of Kincaid's guys met the insurance adjuster on our behave. Over a year after it was replaced the second time we heard a drip coming from somewhere. After a quick assessment, we were told the leak was coming in around the chimney. They replace...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House roofed

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

Services Offered

Roof, Inspection, Repair & Replacement

Services Not Offered

Spray Foam Roofs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes