COVENANT AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING

A71 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since April 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 844

Liberty Hill, TX 78642

Description

We are a family owned air conditioning and heating company. We have our own employees and fully stocked repair and replacement vehicles. We are A+ accredited with the BBB, fully licensed and insured. Our employees are highly trained and pleased to take care of your needs. We respect your home and your time. We arrive in clean completely stocked vans. We are EPA certified. We also offer 100% financing wac....

Verified Reviews

71 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
59
B Rated
9
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (71)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
A

RATED

03/24/2020

All done to make sure AC ready for summer. Quick, professional, all good. He didn’t even try to sell me a whole new system, which happened two years ago when my system is still working well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed the thermostat replaced and a few other small repairs

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

A

RATED

03/08/2020

Great!! Very fast and knowledgeable!! Found problems we were not aware of and solved them. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New A/c heat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2019

The bottom line is that we are happy with the result and with the work that was done by Covenant. However there's room for improving the communication with the customer. The full story: We were shopping for 2 new HVAC systems to replace old units, one of the quotes was given by Covenant. Michael came over to do his due diligence on the existing systems and compose the bid for 2 replacement units. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 HVAC systems

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review Tomar! Sorry there was a misunderstanding on the timing of my white glove inspection. We thank you for your business and are happy that you are thrilled with the installation of your 2 new systems.
A

RATED

09/11/2019

Excellent … Michael responded quickly … very knowledgeable …great price, contract signed Monday evening … new ac and heating unit installed on Wednesday … the 2 techs installing the units were polite and hard working young men... Michael came by to assure all was going well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,490

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was good to get to know you, welcome to the Covenant AC family. Thank you for your business! Michael Luker
A

RATED

06/07/2018

It went well. I needed a new AC in one day. Many AC Service providers would not perform service in a modular home. Covenant explained the problem with air conditioning systems in modular homes and the things he could do to make the new system work better. They installed a new AC system and heat pump in the one day. The system works wonderfully and uses much less power than I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace air conditioning system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/12/2018

We received four bids for this project. All were very good. Covenants was the best bid for what we wanted. Not only did we need a new system but they discovered a few things in the attic that was making the system less efficient. Michael and team were very knowledgeable. We were able to get rebates from the manufacturer and electric company. After the work was completed Michael conducted a walk th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace existing Central Air and Heat with new system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2018

A

RATED

04/09/2018

Perfectly. Covenant did everything they said they would, on time and in budget. No surprises. The system is working fine and we are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete rework of AC system in residence including 4 zone Carrier Infinity Condensing unit, evaporator coil, and furnace and filter.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

A

RATED

02/02/2018

They are the best! They checked out out everything to ensure there was no carbon dioxide build up in our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check carbon dioxide levels in house and yearly general maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2018

A

RATED

11/13/2017

I agreed to go with the high end replacement with a heat pump, the larger AC, with modifications to the engineering issues. The air conditioner was installed by the end of the day, and I am very happy with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My air conditioner failed during a very hot time of the summer. I called other service providers, one which I had hired previously, but they would not replace an air conditioner in a modular home. Covenant said they would and they came out promptly, explained the structural issues with the way air conditioning systems are engineered in modular homes and explained what he could do to address those issue.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2017

A

RATED

08/07/2017

Covenant made several trips out to get the unit up and running for us. Now that they are familiar with my system, I will use them for any future repairs needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a very old heat pump that was not able to keep up with either heating or cooling.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2017

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL OR LIGHT COMMERCIAL HVAC SERVICE, INSTALL AND SERVICE ALL MAJOR BRAND NAMES.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.