Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Appliance Science

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since May 2010

F Rated | 4 Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

A
Repair My Appliance Austin

Repair My Appliance was Established in Austin in 2007. Since then, we have had the privilege to continue serve Austin's community, thanks to Great Services and Fair Prices. We believe that by working In a Fast, Professional & Honest manner, we can accomplish our goal to Make Customers Happy. 

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

12/31/2018

Like other members, I purchased an extended warranty from Lowe’s and the work was contracted out to Appliance Science. They have now missed 3 appointments between October 31 - December 31, 2018, and on only one of these appointments did they actually call to let me know they couldn’t make it. They also do no follow-up after missing an appointment. Instead you have to chase them down to reschedule....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

F

RATED

08/29/2013

Purchased a dishwasher from Lowe's this year. Last week it stopped working properly. Called Lowe's and they scheduled Appliance Science to come to my house bewteen 8am and noon on 08/27/13 and fix the dishwasher. Never received a call from them or came to the house. Called Lowe's back to reschedule to 08/29/13 bewteen 8am and noon as I had to leave for work. On 08/29/13 again never received a betw...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Was scheduled to repair dishwasher.

CATEGORY appliance repair

F

RATED

03/24/2011

poor

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This was a warranty repair of our dishwasher that we purchased at Home Depot. Appliance Science did not show up for the appointment and would not return our calls. This happened two or three times. We complained to Home Depot and they had trouble contacting Appliance Science. The dishwasher was repaired after about 6 weeks.

CATEGORY appliance repair, small appliance repair

D

RATED

05/10/2010

His initial visit was timely and professional. He told us that he would order parts and return the next week. Nearly a month later, our dishwasher is still broken. Appliance Science will not return either Old Republic or our telephone calls. We've given up. Not even the courtesy of a call. Very unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Marco accepted the contract call from Old Republic Home Warranty to come to our house to repair our dishwasher.

CATEGORY appliance repair

Services Offered

Appliance service repair and instalation

Services Not Offered

Pluming, electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes