Texas Best Plumbing LLC

A 21 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since October 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1251 Butler Rd

League City, TX 77573

Description

We are a family business with over 25 years of certified experience. As a local plumbing company we strive to provide the best service possible while establishing long-term relationships with our clients. We offer a discount to all senior citizens, military and law enforcement....

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
plumber (19)drain cleaning (4)water heater repair and installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

07/21/2019

Great service. Arrived when promised and quickly completed job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leak

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $215

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

Send Chris and email and responded within minutes. I asked for a quote on rebuilding a toilet valve and flush valve and replace a water valve. Quote was fair. Plumber came out on time and went to work. My 20 year old tank had a crack. I said lets do a quote on a complete replacement. I asked for a more powerful flush. Got a fair quote and replaced with an impressive pressure assist toilet. I am go...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a Toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

A

RATED

06/18/2018

Quick response to emergency. Promote and solid work on install of new toilets. Vanity installation required getting around unknown obstacles and work done quickly. Some finish work was left before crew left, but nothing major.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace toilers, install vanity, emergency clearing of line

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

A

RATED

01/26/2018

Excellent service. James was efficient and professional. I will definitely use and recommend this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a cracked pipe at outside faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2018

A

RATED

01/18/2018

We have called Chris before for plumbing repairs. He is honest, personable and truly knows his business. He came promptly and repaired it right away. We'll call him in the future if needed, and would highly recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired pvb on side of house

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2018

A

RATED

10/24/2017

great -- he had it working in 5 minutes. Chris said there would be no charge, just call him in the future when I had other needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Could not get water heater pilot light to burn

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

A

RATED

10/05/2017

Process went well and they were on time both days they came out. Really impressed with this company. So far the water heater is still working.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater had gone out and they came on a Saturday to give us an estimate. They explained that they were to try option 1 and if that didn't work option 2 would be tried and finally if those two options didn't work then we would need a new water heater. Option 1 worked after part was ordered.

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

Chris answered my call the same morning, gave me a fair and reasonable estimate of charges and performed the repairs the same day. He is very personable and professional. I will call him back for any future work and would certainly recommend Texas Best Plumbing for any plumbing work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I need repair work done on the toilets in two bathrooms.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2017

A

RATED

08/05/2017

Professional, prompt and courteous service. I would definitely recommend. You can tell Chris cares about delivering great customer service. :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing line clogged up.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2017

C

RATED

03/18/2017

The first time they came they opened up the shut off in the bottom of the sink, he opened it too fast and there was water under the sink. There is no dishwasher there. He opened the hot water, so he got under the sink. I'm getting the house ready to be rented. They came back a second time to close the valve. We dried out under the sink. Put a container under just in case. The next day the containe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection for leaks

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2017

Services Offered

Water Repipes,Water Heaters, Garbage Disposal, Sewer lines, Gas Lines, Plumbing, and Remodels. Air conditioning service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes