Reliant Air Conditioning

A 466 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since April 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

3250 Story Rd W Ste 106

Irving, TX 75038

Description

At Reliant Air Conditioning we are committed to providing great heating and air conditioning services, informing our customers on better ways to lower their energy bill, and giving our customers healthy homes with quality HVAC repair and sales. We are committed to the quality of service of your HVAC system, which is why we require our repair technicians to be NATE certified to repair your heating and conditioning system. Because of our superior air conditioning service, we maintain an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau in both Dallas and Fort Worth. Reliant Air Conditioning provides professional air conditioning and heating repair services along with providing quality energy saving products for customers that need new systems. Located in the center of Dallas Fort Worth, we are able to service customers from all over the metroplex, from Weatherford to Rockwall, McKinney to Mansfield and everywhere in between. We have been servicing this area for the past 20 years and have installed over 30,000 systems and serviced over 50,000 homes. We are well prepared to handle any air conditioning repair DFW has! Additional DBAs - Reliant Heating and Air Conditioning Inc, purchased Service Worx....

Verified Reviews

466 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
391
B Rated
31
C Rated
21
D Rated
11
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (458)air duct cleaning (13)appliance repair (8)home energy audit (2)
Showing 1-10 of 466 reviews
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Still the best. Technician arrived early and immediately went to work. He made quick work of diagnosing the problem and gave me all the options for repair parts and costs. The best option was not much more in price than the lowest option and came with a much longer warranty, so we chose that. He fixed it in minutes and was incredibly professional and polite. He offered free advice on some maintena...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Compressor stopped working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
A

RATED

06/26/2020

Excellent experience! Francisco our tech was wonderful! Very knowledgeable, courteous and a pleasure to work with when he came out to our home!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thermostats

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

05/06/2020

Very well! I was thoroughly impressed with their work, their professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New HVAC System

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

03/26/2020

I did my research and got four other bids before calling Reliant. Jeff was able to come out the same day and provide a competitive bid and was really focused on solving our comfort issues by offering solutions that other companies had not thought of. Jeff was professional, thorough, and honest. He even offered to fix some things a previous contractor had not done properly. Within two days, he got ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete HVAC System Installation and Ductwork

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so glad we were able to serve you!
A

RATED

03/23/2020

We got our 30 minute call that are tech, Joe Allen, was on his way. We had 3 ac units tuned up. Joe has been to our house before and is always friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring tune up.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope to serve you in the future. Please reach out to us if you need anything else. Thanks!
A

RATED

03/11/2020

The repair guy was straight to work, got the job done and ask questions about my AC unit, will informational tech. Thank you for the great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thermostat replacement.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

12/31/2019

Clean. Polite. On time. Did good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

12/19/2019

Joe was on time and very professional. He listened to my concerns and addressed them as well as thoroughly checked our heating system. Very nice man, will be happy to do business again with him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We will pass the message along to Joe!
A

RATED

11/19/2019

The team is great. Professional, polite and respectful. Would suggest everyone use them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bi annual service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate it so much!
A

RATED

07/08/2019

Reliant technicians were punctual, professional and thorough. Cleaned up and removed all the old equipment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C was replaced with new equipment

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the review! We will be sure to forward your kind words to our technicians.

Services Offered

Installation & replacement - residential & commercial HVAC & indoor air quality products

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No