Outdoor Designs

A86 REVIEWS

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

200 Lookout Cir

Hutto, TX 78634

Description

Outdoor Designs of Texas has been serving Austin, Texas and its surrounding areas since 1992. Serving both residential and commercial customers alike; our mission is to provide quality service and competitive rates to all our clients. Thank you for taking an interest in our business, we look forward to providing you solutions to all of your drainage and landscaping needs. LICENSE #75768. DBA: WES COWART INC....

Verified Reviews

86 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (72)Excavating (25)Pavers and Hardscaping (24)Stone and Gravel (17)Drain Pipe Installation (14)Concrete Pouring and Repair (9)Mulch and Topsoil (9)Lawn and Yard Work (9)Patios (6)Concrete Driveways (5)Decks and Porches (3)Lawn Irrigation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
A

RATED

09/13/2019

We had our complete backyard re done. Outdoor design not only did a great job the first time. Then they came out again after we installed a pool and did another amazing job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

09/13/2019

Excellent. Wes and his team are top-notch. This is my second home that Outdoor Designs has completed outstanding landscaping.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping with limestone edging in the front & back yards, plus limestone gravel paths in the back yard.

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

A

RATED

03/05/2019

They did an awesome job and we would highly recommend them. They leveled it correctly, and even left the yard better than before. They were very professional and we would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a new paver patio at our home.

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

A

RATED

02/27/2019

They are good. They were responsive. There were too many complications and they addressed every questions. They are very knowledgeable. The crew are very nice as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They graded our landscape.

CATEGORY excavators, landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2019

A

RATED

02/22/2019

It was an excellent service. They are very courteous and professional. They are excellent when it comes to detail attention.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a yard for us.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2018

A

RATED

02/22/2019

They are great all around. Showed up on time. Gave an accurate bid. The work was finished early than discussed high quality all around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

A

RATED

07/30/2018

This was one of the contractors I’ve had the least amount of troubles with as the crew was respectful prompt and courteous and the owner was straightforward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Create drainage swells away from house

CATEGORY excavators, drain pipe

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2016

A

RATED

07/22/2018

7/2017 - Outdoor Design replaced the sidewalk to the front porch, slightly slanted in order to facilitate the drainage of water. For the second time, his clear understanding of the water flow allowed for a simpler, less expensive solution. Other bids required long, complicated French drains. They also installed rocks between two other buildings to reduce erosion and solve drainage problems. Both s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
7/2017 - Water from the roof of a home in our HOA was flooding the entrance sidewalk up to the front porch. Between two other homes there had been ongoing erosion since 2011. 8/2013 - When water was flooding a home in our HOA, we hired them to redirect the rainwater.

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper, pavers, gravel, drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2017

A

RATED

05/10/2018

Excellent! It is a delight to give this review, I would never hire anyone else to do landscaping at my home except Wes Cowart and his company. Extremely professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, pathway, level yard, new sod, trees, flowers

CATEGORY landscaper, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2018

A

RATED

04/20/2018

My home almost flooded due to water run off. As soon as we could we hired Outdoor Designs to come out and help. Wes took measurements and determine the best option for regrading. The results were great. Now when it rains, water is diverted around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Land regrading

CATEGORY excavators, landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

Services Offered

Land Grading & Sloping, Drainage Diagnostics & Repair, Retaining Walls, Lot Clearing, New Construction Cleanup, Concrete Patios, Side Walks & Driveways.

Services Not Offered

Partial Interior Demolition, Interior Remodeling

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.