Steven's Custom Landscape Design & Irrigation

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since March 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8503 Forest Arbor Ct

Houston, TX 77095

Description

Stevens Custom Landscape Design & Irrigation has been serving Houston and the surrounding areas with all of their custom landscaping needs. In 1989, Steven Ricklefsen started a lawn service company that has transitioned into a Custom Landscape Design & Irrigation Company. Our #1 goal is customer satisfaction, and we are second to none! Our services include Home & Business: Irrigation, Lighting, Pavers & Flagstone, Outdoor Kitchens, Fire Pits, Covered Patios, Walk Ways, and Seasonal Color. We guarantee dependability, honesty & quality workmanship....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
landscaping (6)irrigation system (4)hardscaping (4)landscape lighting (3)stone and gravel (2)garage building (1)fountain installation (1)deck building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

10/26/2019

Steven, as always, was professional and a pleasure to work with, He and his crew do a great job, go over and above with the little things, and the flower beds look so good when they are done. I’d definitely recommend Steven to anyone who wants some great ideas for their yards / beds, and want a fantastic looking landscape job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape - Irrigation - LED lights - pavers sealant

CATEGORY pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] you have become like a family member to use, Thanks!! Stevens
A

RATED

10/03/2019

We had an Irragation system installed. The work was done in two days. The crew were very professional and very neat. Answered all our questions and adjusted the sprinkler heads to cover the plants and not the cement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaper, irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Its was great working with you, Thanks! Stevens
A

RATED

09/20/2019

Steven and his crew do great work. Dependable, hard-working, and they take pride in doing it right.. I'd highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
landscape - retaining wall - sprinklers - walkways and brick mailbox

CATEGORY landscaper, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

It went okay, I just had a little confusion with the design but it's okay. On the professionalism that I rated C, some additional things I requested, he charged me high just to get the job and I did not like that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did an outdoor pavilion.

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

Steve’s crew did a awesome job! Made my huge set of beds look wonderful and the landscape lights tremendous!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping maintenance and lighting.

CATEGORY landscaper, irrigation systems, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

Very good, they were fast and responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They sodded drainage for us and provide new sod and walking pavers.

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

Job went well no issues

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler system installed

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2015

A

RATED

08/28/2019

He did an amazing job. His hardscaping is over the top. This past Spring in the front yard he put root barriers in. Beautiful wall and landscaping and lighting. His pricing is worth it. He is very punctual. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used a couple of times. First was in April 2018. He completely landscape and hardscape our backyard. we have travertine patio install, we had stone island, pergolas put in, stone wall put in, massive fire pit, all of the outdoor lighting and all the landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

B

RATED

08/28/2019

They were good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did our landscaping and they build a deck around the pool

CATEGORY decks, landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Very well..Steven & his team are very reliable, knowledgeable, and efficient. Very pleasnt to deal with as well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaper, fountains

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Hardscaping, Patio Pavers, Home & Business Irrigation, Lighting Pavers & Flagstone, Outdoor Kitchens, Fire Pits, Covered Patios, Walk Ways, Seasonal Color

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    No
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.