Robert's Hauling & Demolition

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since September 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

6601 London St

Houston, TX 77021

Description

Robert's Hauling & Demolition will haul away left-over building materials, garbage and other items too big for city pick-up, and over 50% of what we haul away is recycled. Proudly serving the greater Houston and surrounding area.for all trash hauling, and demolition needs. ...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hauling (9)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2020

Robert and his friend were absolutely wonderful. They were very kind and had the job done so fast and there was alot of "stuff". I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs junk pick ups.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling large items out of my house and garage

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

A

RATED

11/22/2019

Wonderful! Nice young man. Did a wonderful job! I will use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling away 2 couches and a back porch swing

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2019

Robert and his crew showed up on time, worked very hard, and were very polite and professional. The job they did was better than expected. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolished Model Railroad and cleaned up year

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

A

RATED

03/25/2019

Robert and crew did an awesome job. They called when they were on their way. They arrived on time. They assessed the projects to be done. They worked professionally and timely. Our 2 projects were complete in no time and we were pleased with a job well done. Would recommend them for any hauling and demolition you may have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dig up an out a basketball pole/goal anchored in concrete; and, remove aluminum TV antenna on a pole from roof to ground

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2018

Robert and his team did a great job. Robert was easy to communicate with and had reasonable pricing. He arrived on time, worked efficiently, and left the space clean of all debris. Would use his services again and recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
demolition inside condo unit

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

A

RATED

06/26/2018

Robert and his team were absolutely AMAZING! The team is professional, punctual, friendly, and does a great job cleaning up after they are finished. Going forward if I ever need anything removed I would hands down hire him. If I could give A +++ I would. Thank you Robert!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Demo.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2018

A

RATED

11/28/2017

Mr. Newsome arrived promptly with his crewmen. Displayed a courteous demeanor and was very professional. All debris was loaded, hauled away and the area was left spotless. Price rate quoted was fair and market.comparable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Construction Debris Removal

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

A

RATED

05/06/2017

Fantastic. Robert and his crew are very professional. When they finished, the site was clean and tidy. Robert is a thoughtful and couteous person and kept me updated on the paperwork needed. Robert is patient and easy to work with. I recommend him highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extra large garage demolition

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $2

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2017

A

RATED

10/24/2016

Robert was great! Very fair price, much less than others quoted. Several other contractors wanted a ridiculously high amount for removal of the pergola patio cover - I could have built a new pergola for what one well reviewed contractor wanted to charge. Bid process was easy - I sent him pictures of the patio cover with size/dimensions and he phoned me back with a price. I needed it done right awa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed careful removal of large wood pergola style patio cover which was rotting and falling down. I had him also remove a storage shed that was built attached to the backside of our garage, after I saw how well the work went. They hauled away all debris as well as some old building materials and junk in storage shed and garage.

CATEGORY excavators, hauling services

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2016

A

RATED

11/13/2014

We had a small kitchen that needed to be gutted. Robert was very responsive and professional. He as able to come and quote us the same evening that we contacted him. His quote was very reasonable and competitive with others that we received. His availability worked with ours and the morning of the work he showed up on-time with his crew and they got started immediately. He took care of everything ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Robert gutted our kitchen in preparation for a remodel.

CATEGORY

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2014

    Services Offered

    Trash Hauling:Construction Site Clean-Ups Tree and Lawn debris Storage and Garage Clean-Outs Old furniture/ household items Appliances, and more. Demolition for residence, garages, Driveways, sidewalks, and partial interior/exterior demos. Items for Recycle: any type of metal, Paper/Plastics, Reusable household Items, Un-chemical treated and non painted lumber, Composition shingles

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask when calling.

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.