MILLER FUNERAL SVC & CREMATION

A 42 Reviews

Founded 1949 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

7723 BEECHNUT ST

Houston, TX 77074

Description

We specialize in full-service funeral needs, traditional funeral services, graveside funeral services, and memorials or celebrations of life services for those families desiring cremation. We also offer pre-arrangement services....

Verified Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
funeral home (42)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2019

Being from out of town, I think God led us to Miller Funeral Home. They were professional, and caring and provided excellent service! We would highly recommend them ! Glen Beckner family

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Viewing & Cremation

CATEGORY funeral homes

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2018

A

RATED

11/13/2018

Prompt and dignified pick up of deceased. Excellent and prompt service. No hidden fees, no attempt to up sale.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pick up of deceased, cremation, death certificates

CATEGORY funeral homes

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

A

RATED

06/09/2018

Miller was extremely professional, polite and efficient in handling and managing all arrangements. We trusted them with very important activities and they delivered well above our expectations. We would definitely recommend them to anyone again. They genuinely cared about making sure the entire experience went seamlessly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cremation and announcement services

CATEGORY funeral homes

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the kind comments about your time working with us. It's nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations and earned your recommendation. We hope all is well.
A

RATED

11/27/2017

Excellent. The available area for the memorial was great for a smaller crowd. The minister provided, Wayne Law couldn't have been better. I received a lot of positive comments from friends and family. The roses provided were beautiful. Parking is convenient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cremation and memorial service

CATEGORY funeral homes

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing your heartwarming review with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear that you received the top-notch service that we strive to provide to everyone. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, take care.
A

RATED

10/13/2017

We were so grateful that we chose Miller's services. From the moment my father-in-law passed away until we picked up his cremains, his urn, and the certified copies of his death certificates, we were treated with the utmost respect and care. When they came to pick up his body, both of the men were dressed very professionally in suits and discreetly took him from the long-term care facilility where...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Per my father-in-law's request, we were to take his cremains to another state where he was to be interred with his wife. Miller Funeral and Cremation Services had been highly recommended to us. Nevertheless, we carefully researched others in Houston and the surrounding suburbs first. After verifying for ourselves, we felt very comfortable using Miller.

CATEGORY funeral homes

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the thorough feedback on your family's experience with us. We are happy to hear that your family felt comfortable and confident in our care. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do.
A

RATED

09/05/2017

They were wonderful, we had made arrangements for burial at sea, and they recommended a special biodegradable box. There was a glitch in obtaining the body for cremation that would potentially interfere with our charter time. They went out of there way and made everything work for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cremation Service

CATEGORY funeral homes

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your experience as stress-free as possible. Please give us a call if there's anything else we can do.
A

RATED

06/11/2017

It went superb. Our contact person was Kate and she was incredibly responsive to our needs and very timely in her follow-up. She made me feel like I was her only priority. We had not contracted in advance so going through all the details in conjunction with my grief was not the best way of doing things but Kate made it all seamless. There wasn't a single request that I made that she didn't simple ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My 95 year old mother passed away. Funeral mass was here in Sugar Land, Texas however interment at Arlington National Cemetery in Arlington, VA. Services included only only the 'normal' care of my mother from my home where she passed away, and the embalmment and coordinating for the local funeral mass but also required flying my mother to Virginia and the coordinating with another funeral service home in Virginia to receive my mother before proceeding to Arlington National Cemetery and also meeting the strict Arlington requirements for her remains. They also handled the obituaries in 6 newspapers across the country and 2 international newspapers and located a photographer for me.

CATEGORY funeral homes

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review and support, we hope you will give us a call if there's anything else we can do.
A

RATED

05/02/2017

This company did a fantastic job with everything. Very organized and very supportive in our decisions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a cremation done.

CATEGORY funeral homes

COST $1,987

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words and support.
A

RATED

03/28/2017

Miller funeral services are very professional. They came at 5:30 in the morning to pick up my deceased father, they were sincerely nice, polite, and thoughtful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cremation services

CATEGORY funeral homes

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you for sharing your kind words with us in your review. We're glad you were satisfied with our services and our staff. Take care!
A

RATED

03/27/2017

They accomplished all items in the contract on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cremation of my wife's remains

CATEGORY funeral homes

COST $2,383

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]-Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We're happy that we exceeded your expectations! Have a great day!

Services Offered

Traditional Funerals and Cremation Services

Services Not Offered

Pet Cremations

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
NO