Lopez Paint Contractor

A80 REVIEWS

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since June 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

11020 Munn Street

Houston, TX 77029

Description

family owned and operated....

Verified Reviews

80 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (64)Exterior Painting (27)Drywall (12)Pressure Washing (10)Wallpaper Removal (6)General Remodeling (3)Flooring Sales and Installation (2)Wallpaper (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)Patios (1)Handyman Services (1)Lighting (1)

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
A

RATED

05/04/2019

Lone star Painting was an excellent choice. They painted two bedrooms two weeks prior. Both jobs were done well. Could not ask for better workmanship. They were a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint Living room, dining room, kitchen, breakfast area, sunroom, hall.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

A

RATED

05/27/2018

I couldn't have asked for better service! Communication was done by initial visit with Elies, then by phone, and then during all the work this past week, communication was done between the painters and my family. I am very impressed with the quality of the work! The painters were very friendly, open to discussing paint options, extra work added on at the end, etc. I highly recommend this company. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I am selling my house. I needed outside fascia boards replaced, the patio cover removed partially and patio woodwork painted, plus the whole exterior painted. Inside the painters repaired cracks in the walls and ceilings (foundation was recently repaired), and painted the whole interior.

CATEGORY drywall, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

COST $6,480

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2018

A

RATED

04/02/2018

Outstanding. Elies said painters would start at 9 and they showed up each day by 9am. The crew he sent were professional and went out of their way to make us happy. Was a mix up on type of paint put it worked out to be a better look.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint and repair ceiling texture

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2018

A

RATED

08/17/2017

Work performed was excellent. Very professional and responsive. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted interior of home and pressure sprayed outdoor driveway.

CATEGORY pressure washing, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

08/02/2017

It all went great. Mr. Lopez and his team were very professional and thorough on each job they did. They go over and beyond to give the customer complete satisfaction in their work. Their attention to detail was impressive. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete interior painting. Framed in new back door. Opened up and framed in new pantry doors. Removed old wall paper. Textured walls

CATEGORY drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2017

A

RATED

06/12/2017

I scheduled the appointment with Mr Lopez and he was on time, very professional and informative. We walked through the house and reviewed everything that we wanted done. He immediately gave us a price and upon the agreement he scheduled the crew for Friday. Friday came and his crew showed up on time. We reviewed all the work that was to be done except we added a few rooms to the contract. Mr. Lope...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the interior of the house painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2017

A

RATED

01/05/2017

Mr. Lopez is friendly, knowledgeable, and helped us when ideas or choices were needed. His two-man team arrived on time, worked diligently, and, despite working in almost every room, caused little disruption to our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced and painted worn baseboards, repaired and painted water-stained ceiling sheetrock, repaired and repainted a few hairline cracks due to foundation settling, repainted/touched up baseboard and woodwork paint throughout. Part way through the first of two days of work, we added two new projects; namely skim-coat and repaint guest bathroom, and paint laundry room. Mr. Lopez and his crew agreed that the two additional rooms could be finished within the two-day timeline.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

A

RATED

10/31/2016

The workers did a very good job, they cleaned up well at the end of the job. They locked up the house every night after they left and made sure all the lights were off.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete interior painting. Ceilings, crown molding, doors, casing, base boards and kitchen cabinets.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2016

A

RATED

08/28/2016

It went very seamlessly from the time we received our estimate to the finish. Mr. Lopez gave us an estimate on a Saturday and at our request started our work one week later on Monday. He said it would take 2 1/2 days, but actually just took 2 full days. Everything was cleaned up and a beautiful job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove paneling and replace with sheetrock and paint.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

COST $2,230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2016

A

RATED

07/18/2016

Mr. Perez did a very great job could not even tell we have damage in the ceiling it like nothing happened.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Sheetrock in bathroom ceiling and paid. Mr.Perez did a very great job will have him to come back and do more work if we need him.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $0.01

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2016

Services Offered

Painting, Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, House Painting, Sheet Rock Repair, Pressure Washing, Door Painting,Sand Blasting,Wallpaper Removal,,Finishing,Power Washing,Texturing,Spraying

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.