Junk King Houston

A 145 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

13203 Stafford Rd Suite 400

Houston, TX 77489

Description

Just Dump It! WE RECYCLE! "Anything & Everything" Household Junk, Real-Estate, Construction, Commercial, Garage & Attic Cleanouts, Yard Waste. We pick-up all household junk. We recycle all possible materials. $25 discounts off of any job but minimum. 281-499-8600...

Verified Reviews

145 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
135
B Rated
8
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hauling (144)trash removal (6)home and garage organizing (2)moving (2)piano moving (1)
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Ok. They were late. I had to call them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Load removed

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

04/21/2018

Very professional, on-time and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removal

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2018

A

RATED

02/27/2018

perfect! They took care of everything and cleaned up afterwards!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling off of houshold junk

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2018

A

RATED

12/04/2017

I have used Junk King several times and they are always courteous and professional. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Preparing to move to new home so needed some larger unused items and boxes of old computer parts to be removed.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

A

RATED

11/29/2017

Very well. I was extremely happy with the service, and I would not hesitate to recommend them. I don't usually give extremely high ratings, but I really appreciated the service delivery.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had old, worn-out furniture hauled away and accumulated junk removed from my garage. This was a 20 year accumulation, and included left-over materials from a remodel.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $520

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

D

RATED

09/24/2017

The price originally quoted was jacked up once the work began

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removal

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2017

A

RATED

08/16/2017

The crew of young men were very polite and efficient and did a neat job of the removal. The own worked along side them for part of the time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a pile of old bricks, wire fencing and other general yard debris piled in a back corner of my yard. I had a quick response from Junk King and the pile was taken care of within 2 days of my initial contact.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2016

A

RATED

07/25/2017

priced up front. worked quickly. cleaned up well after.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove severllewal cubic yards of tree waste

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2016

A

RATED

06/28/2017

Two men removed an old large TV from my second floor and hauled it away.They were done within 20 minutes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a very large old TV removed from my house which was on my second floor.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

B

RATED

04/10/2017

Ok. Did some damage to our stairs and tracked mud all over the carpet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old 40" tube tv.

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $127.74

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2016

Services Offered

Pick-Up & Recycle Everything, Household Junk, Real-Estate, Garage & Attic Cleanouts, Yard Waste, Construction, E-Waste

Services Not Offered

We do not pick-up hazardous waste!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
$15
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes