Extreme Air Duct Cleaning and Restoration Services

A 293 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since February 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Servicing Houston, Austin, San Antonio metro area

Houston, TX 77096

Description

Extreme Air Duct Cleaning is a family owned business, we offer Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and complete indoor air quality testing services for commercial, residential and marine structures at affordable Price! We are #1 TEXAS Duct Cleaning company. We serve: Houston Metro, San Antonio metro, Austin metro & the surrounding areas. We operate on the principles of honesty & integrity in all of our business. We offer professional residential air duct cleaning and dryer vent duct cleaning,. We are dedicated to removing the contaminants, dirt, dust, & allergens that can build up in your home's duct work, which can create & agitate health issues. These grimy contaminants aggravate your health but they can reduce airflow & create strain on your HVAC systems. We work hard so that your dryer are functioning efficiently by taking the proper care when providing our maintenance, to ensure the highest productivity of these systems. We service residences all over the Texas area & with years of premiere experience in the air duct and dryer vent cleaning field. We strive to exceed your expectations by providing excellent service, while helping to create healthy & efficient homes. We treat your home as if it were our own. We want to spread the word in Texas, so that everyone knows how to create a healthy home. We have Specials to save you money and they change from time to time. We accept all major credit cards as well as checks and cash....

Verified Reviews

293 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
229
B Rated
15
C Rated
11
D Rated
13
F Rated
25
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (202)dryer vent cleaning (109)carpet cleaning (56)mold removal (25)water and smoke damage (9)hvac repair (8)appliance repair (6)upholstery cleaning (6)oriental rug cleaning (5)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 293 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2020

PERFECT. Clothes were once more able to dry with one Dryer cycle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DRYER VENT CLEANED OUT

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for completing the review process. Your feedback is much appreciated. We’re looking forward to schedule the maintenance cleaning next year.
A

RATED

05/01/2020

I called Extreme in the morning and they had someone out that afternoon. His high-power vacuum cleaned out my dryer vent all the way up to the roof and did the same for the appliance vent hose and the dryer itself. He also checked the condition of the hose, cleaned up the area behind the dryer, showed us a picture of the cleaned vent, and showed us the vacuum cannister which was full of the lint r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned out my dryer vent.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $173.79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] it has been a pleasure helping you with the dryer duct. Looking forward to have it cleaned again on your next yearly maintenance cleaning. Please remember to clean the dryer screen after every time you use the dryer.
A

RATED

03/10/2020

Excellent. The crew was on-time, very personable, and did great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean dryer vent.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to be of service. Thank you for choosing Extreme.
F

RATED

03/07/2020

Initially hired to inspect air ducts. Was told needed cleaning and small repair. Paid hundreds to deep clean ducts only to be told by house inspectors that the ducts were ripped really bad and in multiple places and needed to be replaced. Extreme knew this at time of inspection but failed to inform me and instead charged me hundreds of dollars to clean bad air ducts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect air ducts

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your home was services about two years ago. At the time of the inspection your were told by our technicians that a cleaning is possible yet the recommendation is to replace the duct system. You declined the replacement and ask to do the best possible with the ducts current condition. Our trained technicians did everything they could to clean and try to repair your ducts. It is shameful that you ch...
A

RATED

02/19/2020

Very nice and prompt young men Did great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent ciean

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for complaining the review process. We enjoyed providing you service. Looking forward to next time.
A

RATED

01/26/2020

A thorough inspection was made, options and priorities were clearly explained. Work was quickly, efficiently, and cheerfully done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning and vacuuming the dryer electrical board and inside the dryer.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Extreme. Looking forward for servicing your property next time.
A

RATED

01/17/2020

Great. On time very professional and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing extreme, we appreciate your business.
A

RATED

11/25/2019

He did a great job. We are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

11/07/2019

The workers were professional, thorough and finished faster than expected. Options were listed and explained ahead of time and work done with a smile. I would use them again any time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the warm review.It’s been a pleasure cleaning your home, thank you for choosing Extreme we appreciate your business.
A

RATED

10/13/2019

2 techs arrived on time, answered all questions, provided feedback on status of our ducts, and performed the service. They were by far the least expensive quote we received, but provided excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 HVAC systems' ducts cleaned

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team members. We look forward to help with all your future cleaning needs.

Services Offered

Air Duct Cleaning Houston, Dryer Vent Cleaning Carpet Cleaning, Insulation and Water Damage Restoration in the Houston metro Our Services Include: Cleaning and Restoration, Carpet, Pet Urine Removal, Odor Removal, Specialty Stain Removal, Tile and Grout, Oriental Rugs, Upholstery / Leather, Drapes. Preventative Protection for Carpet, Grout, Upholstery, Oriental Rugs Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning / Sanitizing Dryer Vent Cleaning. 24/7 Water Damage Restoration

Services Not Offered

carpet installation, carpet stretching

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes