ARBAT TV Repair

A119 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

Mobile TV Repair

Houston, TX 77063

Description

We will repair your TV in your house! Our service is fully insured , all technicians passed back ground check and factory trained to provide you with best service possible. We service: Samsung, LG, VIZIO, Sharp, Mitsubishi, Panasonic and other brands. Call us 713-334-1036 for free on phone estimate. Please have you TV model# ready for faster service....

Verified Reviews

119 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
TV Repair (118)TV Service - Cable (3)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
F

RATED

01/10/2020

It did not go well. He only offered to pick it up to recycle it. The parts were worth something.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed the motherboard I believe icon is bad.

CATEGORY tv repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2019

He responded within an hour and was polite and honest about what the repair would cost and offered to recycle the TV for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cracked 55 inch LG TV Screen.

CATEGORY tv repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

A

RATED

11/11/2019

Great. Mike is very experienced and gets the job done promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV needed to be removed from the wall mount and the new tv needed to be mounted on the wall. MIke programmed the new tv and remote to be sure it was working properly before he left.

CATEGORY cable tv service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2019

A

RATED

10/18/2019

Mike sent me a link for the parts I would need so I could order them myself. Very polite and nice and knew what he needed to do to repair the TV

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Have my Sony TV Repaired

CATEGORY tv repair

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

A

RATED

09/23/2019

The TV was not repairable. Very sad.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of a projection screen TV

CATEGORY tv repair

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

Very Well, super nice people, very trustworthy and did great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV Apple Hook- Up

CATEGORY tv repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

F

RATED

06/07/2019

called to follow-up after not receiving a return contact. yalked a minute, said he would need to come out to diagnose. I replied ok, great. He then said he was busy and wanted me to csll back later. I told him to call me back when he was free. Waited 2 days...no callback. He basically blew me off...very unprofessional. Would not bother with this guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
called about problem with 70" Vizio, explained problem with flickering screen

CATEGORY tv repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Some TV problems cant be easily resolved. From your description it looked like TV had problem with LED display.I did not want to come and charge you service fee without being able to resolve issue, I am sorry that I could not word it clearly from our conversation.
A

RATED

01/14/2019

Mike was great. He was patient and went through possible problems. He started with the least costly, most conservative approach and we created a game plan for future if that didn't work. TV working great, and now have plan to address future issues. Very, very happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic of problem.

CATEGORY tv repair

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2018

The same mother board went out in February, 2017. Arabat sends it out for repair, which is less expensive than replacing it. Mike asked me if I still had the receipt from the 2017 repair. He sent a photocopy of my receipt and was able to get me a discount of the re-repair of the mother board this time around. Arabat is definitely my go to person when I need TV repair!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mother board went out on our 55" TV

CATEGORY tv repair

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

A

RATED

11/30/2018

Excellent. He pre-ordered the part based on my explanation of the problem and the testing I had done. He notified me when the part came within 5 days and he came that day and fixed it in 30 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace main power board in my 13-month old 75-inch Samsung flat screen TV

CATEGORY tv repair

COST $378

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2018

Services Offered

Television repair. In home service,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.