Allied Outdoor Solutions

A 351 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1557 W Sam Houston Pkwy N Ste 140

Houston, TX 77043

Description

We install stamped, stained, colored and regular concrete as well as pavers, patio cover, fire pits, pergolas, and other outdoor living spaced. We also offer concrete overlays for driveways, pool decks, walkways, and patios. We specialize in our Carvestone overlay which is a limestone and quartz aggregate. Carvestone is hand-applied and hand-designed which allows for a variety of options including the look of natural stone. Carvestone is twice as strong as concrete and cooler to the touch than most applications. Carvestone has a slip-resistant surface and is able to cover pea gravel, cool deck, concrete, stamped concrete, brick, and pool coping. "We treat your home with the utmost care and attention, as we would treat our own home projects. Our owner comes from a family that has had a 26-year history of serving Texas homeowners in their various remodeling needs. This background and experience serves us well as we strive to create 'one satisfied customer at a time'." - Allied Outdoor Solutions Team 45 employees. Additional phone number: 1-800-GO-STONE...

Verified Reviews

351 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
284
B Rated
34
C Rated
12
D Rated
5
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (260)stamped concrete (117)deck building (65)concrete driveway installation (55)hardscaping (42)stone and gravel (34)pool and spa cleaning (18)appliance repair (16)deck cleaning (13)fireplace repair (9)
Showing 1-10 of 351 reviews
A

RATED

11/23/2020

Allied Outdoor Solutions did a great job on a patio cover and expansion project. They laid a concrete slab and covered both an existed pad and the additional concrete with a roof that tied in well to the home. It looks like it was built with the home and our neighbors have shared very favorable feedback on both the work and the way the contractors kept the sight tidy during the project. I'd strong...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extended and covered backyard patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,ceiling fans,home appliances

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope to have another opportunity to do so in the future. Please keep us in mind for any future outdoor living projects you might have.
A

RATED

11/20/2020

We had the Allied Outdoor Solutions crew work for us a second time to extend our Carvestone and the results and the experience was fantastic. I would want to claim that the crew members are artists, the initial concrete work was top notch (even a person that does this for a living said that) and the Carvestone team did fantastic work. I would like to thank Carlos Flores, Chris Anderson, and Ben Al...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio extension with concrete work and Carvestone

CATEGORY pavers, gravel,ceiling fans,stamped concrete,home appliances

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

Images

Photo for Allied Outdoor Solutions - 1557 W Sam Houston Pkwy N, Houston, TX - 39038261

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We'll be sure to pass your note along to our team and hope you will consider using us again in the future.
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Beginning to end, Allied Outdoor took care of our need professionally, timely and responsively, A+ all the way. Best customer service I can remember and the quality of the work is unmatched. They know what they are doing, we give them the highest recommendation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tore out a concrete patio and installed a new one.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We'll be sure to pass your note along to our team. It was a true pleasure doing business with you and we hope you will consider using us again in the future.
A

RATED

11/12/2020

They did a fabulous job. I am more than pleased with their work. The employees are so professional in attitude and take extra pride in their work. Highly recommend this very skilled business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfaced my driveway with Carvestone

CATEGORY stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a sincere pleasure doing business with you. Please keep us in mind for any future projects you might have.
A

RATED

11/10/2020

Great job by the Allied Outdoor Solutions (AOS) team! My new tile, coping and decking looks fantastic. I'm super happy with the job. The AOS team kept me in the loop and set my expectations for each step. Can't recommend them enough!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New pool tile, coping and decking

CATEGORY stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we loved building your project. We are confident that you will enjoy your outdoor space for many years to come. Please keep us in mind for any projects you might have in the future. Thank you.
A

RATED

11/09/2020

We used Allied Solutions for our backyard project. We extended our patio including the roof, added an outdoor kitchen, walkway and carvestone flooring. The final project was beautiful. Our project manager Noah was great and ensured that once the project got started work between the different teams was smooth. Noah was easy to communicate with, available and made sure that the project was better th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
extended patio and roof, outdoor kitchen, walkway, carvestone flooring

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope you will keep us in mind for any future outdoor living projects you might have. We will be sure to pass your note along to Noah and his team. Thank you.
A

RATED

11/05/2020

Excellent! Superb quality workmanship and customer service. The patio is beautiful, and patio cover is awesome. Very happy with the experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stampede concrete patio and patio cover

CATEGORY decks,ceiling fans,stamped concrete,home appliances

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read of your experience with us. Please keep us in mind for future projects you might have.
A

RATED

11/04/2020

The project Mgr was on time, professional, and thorough. When project and price were agreed upon, crew showed up on time, did their work and left on time daily. They kept us informed on progress. And were responsive to come back to repair minor issue

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor back porch rebuild

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,excavators,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Please keep us in mind for any future outdoor living projects you might have as it would be a joy to work with you again.
A

RATED

11/02/2020

beautiful, on time, work completed within the time given

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
patio cover

CATEGORY ceiling fans,sunrooms,home appliances

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope to have another opportunity to do so again in the future.
A

RATED

10/29/2020

We had a great GREAT experience with Allied outdoor solution. We have a 4th floor rooftop patio on our townhome, and we found ourselves not sitting out there as much as we'd like, especially during the summer. We didn't quite know where to start, but got a recommendation from a neighbor to look at Allied, and we are so glad we did. Stephen came out to look at the patio, walk through our options, a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rooftop Pergola

CATEGORY ceiling fans

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

Images

Photo for Allied Outdoor Solutions - 1557 W Sam Houston Pkwy N, Houston, TX - 38991787

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a joy working on your project and we are confident you now have a rooftop patio that you will be proud of for many years to come. This was a unique project to get to be a part of, and we are thankful for the opportunity.

Services Offered

Concrete Pouring & Repair, Stamped & Decorative Concrete, Decks, Porches, Concrete Driveways, Epoxy Flooring, Patios, Stone & Gravel, Fire Features, Outdoor Kitchens, Pool Construction, Patio Covers and Pergolas.

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes