Air Current AC and Heating

A61 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

8703 Bonhomme Rd

Houston, TX 77074

Description

Air Current is full service Air Conditioning and Heating Company, with full time employees that are drug tested and background checked. Financing available for installations....

Verified Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
59
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (61)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
A

RATED

09/13/2019

James and Stan have been servicing our needs for years and are always respectful and honest. We get great care always and they respond right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our business and are grateful to have you as a customer. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Cameron Villavaso
A

RATED

07/10/2019

Great prompt service and provided a quick temporary replacement with an option to buy to get us cooling asap while we decided on the long term fix and provided that free of charge when we bought a new unit from them. Very respectful and worked to provide what we wanted. Great working with the whole crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attempted repair followed by full A/C replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review! Making our customers happy is our #1 goal and offering different options, when we can, to help. It was great working with you as well. Keep the plants growing!! Thanks, Stan
A

RATED

07/08/2019

James and his assistant were able to come the same day I requested service and spent almost 2 hours performing a/c tuneups on 2 units and repairing minor problems on both units. They were very thorough and explained everything that needed to be done. Price was very reasonable and both workers were professional at all times. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair and tuneup of 2 units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We always want to help our customers as quickly as we can. Also, being thorough and honest is something we definitely take seriously at Air Current AC and Heating! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
A

RATED

06/25/2019

An HVAC company connected to my home warranty company came out to inspect my A/C unit. The tech gave me a list of things that needed repair or maintenance, including an extremely dirty evaporator coil and condenser. The home warranty company said the issue with the a/c unit was not covered, so my next stop was Angie’s List. I chose Air Current and left a message. When Stan called back (15 minutes ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced condenser

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We always strive to help our customers in every way possible and give honest feedback on what is wrong with the system. Also, we are thrilled that you will trust us with your future HVAC needs! -Cameron Villavaso Air Current AC and Heating, LLC
A

RATED

01/28/2019

I been using them for 17 yrs . They were excellent. I will not use anyone else. They were very honest that One time my AC unit went out on the summer time, I had no idea what was wrong, they told me that it was just a $1 charge and fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were the one who do the service and repair of my units.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! It has been a pleasure doing business for you and we appreciate your loyalty to us. We'll be glad to assist you whenever you need us again! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
A

RATED

01/24/2019

They're very good. Money worth spent. The owner is very responsive. On time and punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
twice a year check up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We are appreciative for your review! Quick communication and being on time are two things that we strive for daily. Doing so makes it easier to reach our ultimate goal to fix your air conditioning problem and make your home as comfortable as possible! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
A

RATED

08/11/2018

I left a voicemail after 5pm and received a call back within 20 minutes. Since I couldn't meet Stan until after work the next day, he got in contact with my contractor to get access to the house. He called me from the house, and sent me updates. I was very relieved when he located the problem (clogged drain line) and fixed it quickly. I also like the fact that I could pay for the service online.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C not cooling

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], At Air Current, we want to accommodate our customers with service that is convenient and helpful. Communication with our customers is vital in making our services as easy as possible for us and you. We love that our customers can simply pay with a few clicks from our emailed invoices! We are very appreciative for your review! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
A

RATED

07/18/2018

Great as usual. These guys don't try to sell you hat you don't need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C checkup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We take pride in being honest and transparent with our customers. Our team at Air Current don't want to be lied to when we need service for something, so we make it a priority that we do not do that with our business. Thank you for the review! Thanks, Cameron Villavaso
A

RATED

08/19/2017

Stan called me right back and got a technician to come out. Patrick, the tech, was great and got the problem cleared in under an hour. Quick professional work for a reasonable price. I would highly reccomend Air Current to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a clogged A/C drain pipe that was causing leaking in the attic in August at 5pm on a Friday.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are always glad to help in the most efficient and reasonable way possible. Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. Thanks, Stan
A

RATED

08/01/2017

The experience was great. I liked how they deal with the issue and they explain it so I can understand it. There is nothing that they need to do better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The A/C was not running, so they changed a start capacitor and additional capacitors.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $780

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial installation & repair. Air conditioning, heating & heat pumps. Maintenance programs available.

Services Not Offered

Electrical & plumbing refrigeration.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.