3D Remodeling

A 16 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since March 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

11735 Lima Dr

Houston, TX 77099

Description

We are a family owned and operated home improvement business servicing Houston and the surrounding area. With over 20 years of experience in home improvement and construction, we pride ourselves in always providing the highest levels of quality and craftsmanship. Our customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and our owner is present for all projects from design to execution. Our services include: Remodeling of Kitchen & Bathrooms, General Remodeling, Interior & Exterior Painting, Countertops (Marble & Granite), Cabinets, Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Crown-Molding, Window Replacement, Siding, Electrical, Plumbing, Carpentry, Doors (Replace & Refinish), Deck Maintenance & Restoration, Pressure Washing (Decks, Siding, Driveways & Walkways) and much more. Contact us today to schedule an appointment. ...

Verified Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (15)interior painting (10)woodworking (7)door (6)home remodeling (5)drywall repair (5)house painting (4)electrical (4)tile installation (4)window (3)plumbing (3)lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
A

RATED

03/06/2020

Fantastic job, he built out the wall, put in a pocket door, did a fantastic job painting my bedroom, installed shades. So nice and great communication....left my house immaculate! In the process of working with him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built pocket door

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Everything went as discussed pre-job. When problems were encountered solutions were discussed and carried out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathroom remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2019

Jose and his crew did an AMAZING job. I’m not new to contractors by any means and Jose and 3D modeling were the best I’ve had in my home, ever! They took great care in protecting my home from all the sheet work and mess that comes with a mi or remodel. EXCELLENT painting skills as well. Each day they left my home cleaner than when they found it! Very grateful t have found my “forever” contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pocket door created/installed, painting, toilet installation

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced tiles, painted the inside and outside of my whole house, remodeled my kitchen and remodeled 3 and a half bath.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

12/22/2018

3D Remodeling performs excellent work. Jose Aguilar, owner, is a pleasure to work with - responive, timely and the extea bonus is he is usually cheerful. He has completed a master bathroom renovation and bedroom updates, garage reno, tile reno and multiple other projects. One tile project in particular was quite baffling to other contractors but Jose stuck with me, and together we devised a soluti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master suite renovation and multiple other projects

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,flooring,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

12/17/2018

My home was kept in immaculate condition while the work was being done. He and his crew are punctual and work was completed on the day it was promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We painted the entire exterior of the house and Jose' paid great attention to power-washing, replacing rotted wood and recaulked every window. He has also done sheetrock work, painting, and some lighting work inside our home.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

A

RATED

10/01/2017

We hired Jose for a shower remodel, new tile flooring installation, and it went very well. They were punctual and professional throughout the entire process. He was flexible on changes, helped me through some of the decision making process, and even helped me return leftover tile to the store. I watched them rebuild my shower and was amazed by the attention to detail and quality of work. His tile ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

A

RATED

09/25/2017

Great! They are very professional and punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tearing out faux fireplace, repairing and adding Sheetrock, crown molding, and baseboards. Also, painting these things and touch up of previous paint. Then built bookcases, installed lighting and painted them.300

CATEGORY custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

A

RATED

09/21/2017

Great! Jose and his team are always professional- punctual, considerate and clean. Jose is a pleasure to work with. He is very responsive and honest and is committed to customer service and satisfaction. Working with Jose is like having someone on your team who is as committed to the success of both the immediate project and the long term vision as you are.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior dry wall repair, retexture of walls and ceiling, paint, install new can lights including running electricity, install new light fixtures, repair and paint exterior Windows and wood trim

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling,windows,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

A

RATED

09/12/2017

The entire process went very well. I interviewed and got references from 3 different contractors for the work that I needed to have done. I chose 3D Remodeling (Jose Aguliar) and was so happy I did!!!! Jose was very hands on during the entire 4 week project arriving each day at 7:30am on the dot with his crew. There were no surprises and he and each of his helpers were very polite and easy to work...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. Completely remodeled Master Bath 2. Replaced all galvanized plumbing in entire house 3. Installed On-Demand Hot Water Heater 4. Installed 2 pocket doors 5. Painted interior of house 6. Landscaped front yard 7. Many other miscellaneous items

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,landscaping,plumbing,remodeling,water heater repair,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

Services Offered

Custom Cabinets, Refinish doors, Interior and Exterior Painting, Crown-Molding, Counter-Tops, Doors, Windows, Siding, Electrical, Plumbing, Tile Work, Carpentry, Handy Men, Carpentry

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes