Walz Mechanical

A19 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

14140 Tobiano Trl

Helotes, TX 78023

Description

Walz Mechanical...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (17)Heating and Air Conditioning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

09/04/2019

Jerry was awesome!!! He knew exactly what the problem was and got the issue resolved immediately!!! Thank you Jerry!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclogged bathroom sink

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

A

RATED

08/07/2019

PERFECT. Kenny was very friendly and accommodating. His work was meticulous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas cooktop connected. Kitchen sink and disposal installed GREAT JOB!

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

A

RATED

03/21/2019

Excellent Service in a timely matter! Very punctual and pleasant demeanor while explaining what was needed. I would whole- heartedly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot water heater replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2019

A

RATED

02/26/2019

Kenny Mason is the BEST! Incredibly reliable and kind. My family and I have worked with Kenny for years and will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs on two different showers

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2019

A

RATED

12/30/2018

Great job ! This is the ONLY company I call for plumbing issues !!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing......

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

A

RATED

08/23/2018

super fine .arrived on time went right to work completed job in minimal time. Quite happy with the mech and the price. would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $94

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

A

RATED

12/12/2017

Very well did not have the parts but he went out and got him and got everything worked

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hooking up my garbage disposal and drainage also my gas stove reconnection

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2017

A

RATED

02/14/2017

Prompt, brilliant diagnosis. Kenny does excellent work and really knows his stuff!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced poorly installed water softener. Diagnosed reason for "red water".

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2017

A

RATED

02/11/2017

Very smooth. KENNY was very professional and did all services quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing and water leak repair.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2017

A

RATED

12/30/2016

Excellent service. Kenny was personable and very professional. He is very knowledgeable and fixed our problem to perfection. He arrived at the time that he said he was going to arrive and worked efficiently while he was here. Kenny was very neat and clean. He left our condo immaculate. Very impressed with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Walz Mechanical, Inc. sent Kenny to our condo on the top floor of the Carlyle High Rise to fix a water leak between the walls in our shower. While trying to turn off the water in our condominium to stop the water leak behind the walls, he noticed that the hot water piping on the water heater outlet had been incorrectly connected by another plumbing company in San Antonio and was about to explode. In addition to stopping the water leak in our unit, Kenny replaced our hot water heater and corrected the hot water piping on the water heater outlet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2016

Services Offered

Mechanical Contractors,Plumbers,Plumbers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.