Lanham Window Co

A 177 Reviews

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

5950 Airport Fwy Ste 300

Haltom City, TX 76117

Description

Fort Worth's oldest family owned & operated replacement window company. Since 1974 Lanham Window Company has been a pioneer and trendsetter in the metroplex. From our showroom and uniformed (not sub-contractors) employed installers to our permanently lettered white trucks you will recognize a sense of pride and professionalism that is unheard of in this industry....

Verified Reviews

177 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
154
B Rated
11
C Rated
6
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
window replacement (165)glass repair (29)door installation (21)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
A

RATED

02/19/2020

Great! Love the doors and the team that installed them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Door Replacement

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

A

RATED

04/09/2018

Very friendly crew wasted no time in getting to work. Showed up on time completed the job as expected, except one of the windows was not made right and one off the installers had to come back later to finish the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacment

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the kind words. I will be sure to share it with all of the staff. Please remember us in the future for any of your window or door needs.
A

RATED

03/15/2018

Handled professionally on all counts. Would confidently recommend to my acquaintances who may require window replacements or repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement Windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to share your praises with my staff.
A

RATED

10/20/2017

From the first call to inquire for services, this team was excellent. Very responsive; I had an estimate on the phone, which was confirmed within the week. I scheduled the work out a few weeks. I had a reminder call the day before service was performed and the team showed up right on time. They were courteous, quick, and cleaned up beautifully when done. I couldn't be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My master bath window was cracked completely. Had it replaced with obscured glass rather than paned.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I cannot begin to tell you how much your kind review means to me and the entire staff. Thank you so much for trusting my family business with your home.
C

RATED

10/17/2017

Had to come back several times because measured glass wrong

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace true divided light window panes in wood windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations on this glass job. We knew that this glass (about 4 curved units) was a very unusual shape and would probably test our stamina. We chose to accept the challenge, and I regret that we lost a client in the process. I had hoped that providing you with several additional pieces at no charge was a great way of trying to earn your respect...
A

RATED

09/05/2017

Kind, courteous, professional workers, excellent work. They completed the installation very quickly and efficiently. We had a reduction in out electric bill of 30%! We would use them again and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Lanham!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
11 windows replaced.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I want to thank you so much for the kind review. I will be sure to share this with all of my staff as I know it will make them proud. Thank you so much for trusting in my family business and allowing us to work on your home.
A

RATED

08/09/2017

It went well, Latham rep was friendly and he did a great job. My only issue was the amount of time it took to get the window ordered . I had to special order a window and that took a while; and I believe this was completely out of their control. Other than that everybody at Lantham is professional with quick responses/replies and follow-up. Never missed a beat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replaced.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I really appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with the staff here at Lanham Window Company. Special orders can, and do, take extra time to manufacture. Please remember us in the future and we will be certain to give you the same exceptional service as before.
A

RATED

05/27/2017

It went very well. The gentleman who came to give us the estimate was punctual and very professional. We were scheduled for installation on June 5th, they were quite busy at the time based on recent storms in the area. In mid May we received a call saying the glass was in and they had an opening the next day. The two guys sent to do the install arrived right on time and could not have been more pl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several windows that had become foggy as well as one that had a large crack and needed to be repaired.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It is a very good feeling to receive such a nice compliment. We do try hard and it pays off. I will be sure to share this review with my team.
A

RATED

04/28/2017

Went fine. Salesman arrived exactly on time, gave me an estimate and we set up a date for the service. Service went very well - prompt and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foggy window repair

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $337

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We always enjoy compliments. Thank you so much for the kind words. I will be sure to share it with all of the staff. We all appreciate your business.
A

RATED

04/10/2017

They were courteous wonderful, professional men.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Most Windows replaced.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I truly appreciate the trust you placed in our family business. Thank you so much.

Services Offered

Vinyl Window Replacment (frame and glass) with Energy Star qualified vinyl frame windows. Window Repair Foggy window repair - Entry Doors - Patio Doors - French Doors - Storm Doors - Sliding Doors - Solar Screens - Bug Screens

Services Not Offered

Automotive Glass Storm Windows Mirrors

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes