C & B Electric

A815 REVIEWS

Founded 1973 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

225 Gilbert Cir

Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Description

We are dedicated to on-time, quality installation & repair. C&B provides an efficient & professional service department, with competitive pricing. We offer our customers a convenient one stop solution for all their electrical, audio/visual, security & home surveillance needs, with just one phone call....

Verified Reviews

815 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
618
B Rated
79
C Rated
41
D Rated
41
F Rated
36
Read reviews by category
electrician (802)lighting installation (214)ceiling fan installation (117)landscape lighting (27)home remodeling (22)home remodeling (17)home security system (5)central vacuum cleaning (2)holiday decorating (2)home theater and stereo installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 815 reviews
A

RATED

01/14/2020

It went very well. Technician was very courteous and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic of circuit panel board.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We are glad to hear your service went well.
A

RATED

11/18/2019

It went well. Fast and quality installation. The electrician really knew his business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 4 security cameras, converted 2-4' florescent light fixtures to LED florescent replacements, installed 2 smart garage door opener controllers & replace 2 3-way light switches

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, home security systems

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write of your positive experience. Thank you very much!
A

RATED

05/28/2019

The job was professionally finished in about one hour. I am happy about the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house surge protector

CATEGORY electrician

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

Images

Photo for C & B Electric - 225 Gilbert Cir, Grand Prairie, TX - 37898348

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive words! We sincerely appreciate you review.
A

RATED

10/21/2018

A little pricey but he was proactive in contacting me immediately, prompt, courteous, and did an excellent job. No regrets. Great customer service. I did have to provide the switch and lighting fixtures myself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom lights installed new light switch

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

Images

Photo for C & B Electric - 225 Gilbert Cir, Grand Prairie, TX - 37490540
A

RATED

03/30/2018

Joe, the technician, was prompt, polite and explained everything every step of the way. Terry, the scheduler, remembered my specific problem, and was able to work me into the schedule a couple days early, even though they were very booked. A great company, for sure!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical wiring for hot water heater

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

A

RATED

03/01/2018

External and Garage outlets were not working. The electrician found one of the outlets burnt out. Replaced it and the circuit for the external and garage outlets were working again. Quick and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet Replacement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

A

RATED

01/24/2018

great, quick and easy to get the work done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed switch

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2018

C

RATED

08/24/2017

Joel was a very experience electrician who worked quickly. He did let me know ahead of time how much things were going to cost but silly me, I just wanted to take care of matters and not to miss work waiting for another worker. I learned a very hard lesson and that is to call a handyman not an electrician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1) 3 outdoor flood light fixtures replaced - approx. 20 min. - $300 - I learned too late from the Internet that this is actually very easy and can be done by a handyman. I'd do it myself if I wasn't in a wheelchair. 2) check wall switch for fireplace - approx. 5 min. - $175 - the switch, which was low voltage, was good and would have been an easy one for a handyman 3) was going to replace a universal remote in my fan for $75 but found a loose wire - approx. 10 min. - no charge:) - I think this charge was tacked on to the switch check

CATEGORY electrician

COST $482

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

A

RATED

07/21/2017

Dreamy great!!! Very professional and helpful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lights replaced now using LED, gave me an estimate for outside electrial work.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2017

A

RATED

07/19/2017

New panel is working great! Lights are functioning. The only item I feel should've been done as part of the job was the silicon caulking at the panel. All in all we would use C&B for future electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of very old electrical panel. Surface mount led lights. Outlet installed. Troubleshoot of outdoor outlet.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

Services Offered

Additional Plugs, Installing Ceiling Fans, Exterior Lighting, Landscape Lighting, Panel Changes. Whole Home Surge Protection, Media Rooms

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.