Setpoint Refrigeration

A8 REVIEWS

Founded 2018

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

299 Andele Way

Georgetown, TX 78628

Description

SETPOINT REFRIGERATION LLC WAS ESTABLISHED BY YAMEL GONZALES WHO HAS OVER 25 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE DOING RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL HVAC AND REFRIGERATION FROM SMALL SELF-CONTAINED UNITS TO PARALLEL RACKS FROM COMPLETE HEAT LOAD CALCULATIONS FOR YOUR HOME AND BUSINESS TO FINISHING YOUR PROJECT WITH COMPLETE DUCTWORK AND HIGH EFFIENCY UNITS WE GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME SO YOU CAN STAY FOCUSED ON YOUR JOB. GIVE US A CALL LET US EARN YOUR BUSINESS!...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

09/15/2019

They were the most professional, efficient, and helpful gentleman I've ever worked with. They fixed my A/C on the weekend in the middle of summer!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed condenser

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

A

RATED

09/04/2019

He was great. He knew what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired the air conditioning unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

It was very much appreciated the speed with which Yamel responded to our service call, especially in the Texas heat. Our starter relay went out and he had the part on hand and quickly got it up and running again. Would recommend to friends and family!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Compressor replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

A

RATED

09/01/2019

Setpoint came out to check my A/C’s They were very responsive, tech was very professional and very knowledgeable, had the part in his truck and the price was very reasonable. I was happy with the job, I had them replaced my 2nd old A/C unit. I am very happy and pleased with setpoint. I will recommend them to all my friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New A/C install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

The Best HVAC company in Austin Metro area, PERIOD!!! Yamel and his team are not just super skilled and reasonably priced, they truly have your back before, during, and long after whatever you hire Setpoint to do. Setpoint can skillfully address complex issues like after the fact zoning installation, secondary device integration to supplement an undersized system, and commercial supermarket refrig...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Heat Pump Install!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

Excellent, came out same day, whole job (replacing three parts) took about an hour and he had everything with him to get it done in one go, no waiting for parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

Amazing. He came late at night in the middle of summer, located the problem in 30 minutes, made the repair and only charged us $150. Never had such good A/C service. Setpoint will be our go-to from here on out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

08/27/2019

Our A/C went out at 7pm on a 100 degree day at the end of the hottest August on record. Yamel responded to my request within minutes, and came out THAT NIGHT! He diagnosed and repaired the problem within an hour. The cost was more than reasonable. My husband and I were beyond appreciative that we were going to get to sleep with air conditioning. Yamel is professional, nice, prompt, and a real pro.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency A/C repair during a heat wave

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

    Services Offered

    Setpoint Refrigeration LLC does Complete installation of Residental and Commercial Hvac units and refrigeration systems and provides Service and Repair to all name brand units. Senior & military discounts

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.