Alpha Omega Appliance Service

A 62 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2400 N Austin Ave Ste 2

Georgetown, TX 78626

Description

In This Hectic, Unpredictable Life We Live in, Today's Appliances Need to be Running, Not Just Most of the Time BUT All of the Time! When Your Appliance is Broke Down it Disrupts the Household. Our Philosophy is: We Are Not Only There to Repair the Appliance, We Are Also There to "Fix" the Client. We Understand if You Have 5 Loads of Clothes Stacked Up and the Washer is Dead, We Are There to Help YOU Through the Repair Process, Getting Your Appliance Up and Running as Quickly as Possible - to Help Get Your Household Back in Order!...

Verified Reviews

62 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
58
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (60)dryer vent cleaning (6)small appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
A

RATED

01/26/2021

Came at appointed time. Diagnosed. Called to locate part. Came back at designated time and replaced part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher wasn't filling.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

A

RATED

01/05/2021

Very responsive right at Christmas too. Parts needed to be ordered and it took over a week, but that was not their fault.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer part replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

A

RATED

01/03/2021

Repaired and extremely satisfied. Will recommend to anyone needing appliance repair

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator filter housing

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2021

A

RATED

12/28/2020

Chris came out and cleaned the pump filter. He said if it broke again in 30 days the money we paid would be credited toward a new pump. The next week it did the same thing. We called them and he came back and installed the new pump and did as he said with the credit. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
LG front load Washing Machine wasn't draining

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2020

A

RATED

12/08/2020

fixed it and did minor repairs so that there was no more noice when compressor came on

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ice machine compressor too loud

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

A

RATED

03/08/2020

great. ended up costing $100 less than the estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rollers replaced on dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $157

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

A

RATED

01/03/2020

Alpha Omega scheduled us very timely. The repair person Chris was very professional and did a great job explaining what was wrong, how long the ordered part would take as well as the price. Definitely would use Alpha Omega again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2019

The first three companies I called wouldn't even come out to look at my microwave, because it is a built-in "combo" unit with an electric oven. Alpha Omega wasn't fazed by this, and came out the next day. I was afraid the problem would be a control board ($$$), but luckily the tech (Ray) diagnosed a bad door safety switch. He went ahead and replaced all 3 switches, since the microwave was 19 years...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built-in microwave repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

A

RATED

11/10/2019

Chris P. of Alpha Omega Appliance Service did a great job at a great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting and repairing LG dryer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $129.9

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

A

RATED

11/01/2019

It went well.He came diagnosed and showed me where the issue was and then fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave was not working

CATEGORY small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

Services Offered

LAUNDRY APPLIANCES (WASHER AND DRYERS) KITCHEN APPLIANCES (REFRIGERATOR, OVEN, STOVE, DISHWASHER AND MICROWAVES) GARBAGE DISPOSAL AND DISHWASHER INSTALLATIONS DRYER VENT CLEANING

Services Not Offered

Water heaters, water softeners, and air conditioners.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5% off Labor
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes