Lon Smith Roofing

A525 REVIEWS

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since January 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

904 E Waggoman St

Fort Worth, TX 76110

Description

Additional DBAs - A-1 Smith Roofing, Lon Smith Roofing & Construction. Additional fax - (888) 829-2345. Additional email - info@lonsmith.com....

Verified Reviews

525 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
447
B Rated
34
C Rated
11
D Rated
12
F Rated
21
Read reviews by category
roofing (522)gutter installation (82)chimney cap repair (23)window replacement (3)auction (1)
Showing 1-10 of 525 reviews
A

RATED

03/28/2020

From sales to customer service to on-site crew, Lon Smith roofing has been excellent. They have been professional and the site was left spotless. There was a spot where the house trim was rotted out and they replaced it on their own. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof Installed

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

03/23/2020

Lon Smith did and exceptional job. Very professional and completed on time. We had one issue with a gutter replacement, but they were quick to come fix the issue and great to work with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Roof and Gutters on entire house

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
C

RATED

03/17/2020

The roof is great but there is an issue with a downspout. Water was running into my garage. I was able to get it fixed myself but they said they would fix it and they did not. The work was good, but they did not fix the gutter, which was a major problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new roof and gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

A

RATED

03/14/2020

They were great. Very clean and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

02/24/2020

I highly recommend Lon Smith Roofing! They have done a wonderful job of roofing on my house. I got my roof upgraded to a class 4 and it looks fantastic. Mr. Kelly Williams, the estimator, was so helpful and patient with us. The crew was wonderful. They were professional, efficient & cleaned up everything. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

02/13/2020

Great experience. Sam was a great person to talk to and very professional. Great, simple explanations on what was happening with my roof and what other problems that were related to my roof. Finished all projects very quickly and efficiently. Great attention to detail and understanding of some of my concerns with my roof and house. Easy to reach by phone and email with very prompt responses.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement. E-caps on 2 of the PVC pipe drains. Partial gutter replacement.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, chimney caps

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

02/01/2020

Lon Smith is very professional & competent, After hail/wind storms hit our neighborhood, roofing vultures descended upon us. I ignored them all and called LSR. They had done my roof in 2006. They were there within a day, gave me a quote and worked with the insurance adjuster. All was settled within a few days. The roof was then replaced 20 days later. It took 1 1/2 days and the crew worked around ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

01/12/2020

They did a great job and the Foreman was easy to communicate with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Roof and Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

12/13/2019

it was good, they stayed professional at what they do best

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a complete new roof on the house and garage and the gutters got replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $7,961.21

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

11/26/2019

I felt I could trust a company that has been in business many, many years. I was right!. they did a great job on my roof and were great folks to work with. They truly exceeded my expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof Installed

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for selecting Lon Smith Roofing for your roofing project. We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Residential & commercial re-roof, roof installation, roof repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.