G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair

B212 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

4021 Benbrook Hwy

Fort Worth, TX 76116

Description

Built on a foundation of trust, G.L. Hunt has served Austin, Dallas, Fort Worth, and San Antonio with foundation repair services for over 30 years. Specializing in residential and commercial foundation repair, drainage services including french drains, and concrete leveling, our primary concern is customer satisfaction. Thats why we provide foundation repair financing and free inspections for homeowners. As we strive to find permanent solutions, we also offer transferable foundation repair warranties....

Verified Reviews

212 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
169
B Rated
14
C Rated
7
D Rated
10
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
Foundation Repair (206)Drain Pipe Installation (21)Concrete Leveling (15)Excavating (10)Concrete Pouring and Repair (9)Structural Engineering (4)Gutters (4)Decks and Porches (3)Uncategorized Services (3)Heating and Air Conditioning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
A

RATED

12/18/2019

Jeremy was very friendly. Checked it all out and found we didn't need any foundation repair. He answered all of our question before and after inspection.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An estimate if we needed foundation repair.

CATEGORY foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

I have been extremely pleased and have referred them to others. They are quick to repair and leave your area very clean

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY drain pipe, foundation repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

B

RATED

11/27/2019

it still needs to be lifted. I didn't know why they didn't lift it higher but they said they couldn't go any higher. Not sure why but to me it seems like it still needs to go higher. maybe I didn;t pay them enough,,lol..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY mudjacking, foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

They came the day early an did the job on time. Good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

Very well. A large crew attacked the project starting early in the morning & were done by that evening.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage work

CATEGORY concrete repair, excavators, drain pipe, mudjacking, foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

They preformed the job in a professional manner. They needed to come back on a very minor issue and responded quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $7,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

I contacted 6 contractors and only 2 were willing to inspect this combination of slab carport with pier and beam house. Hunt was most responsive to my input and questions and provided a very competitive price. Work was done on schedule and cleaned up nicely. Work completed in March 2019 appears to have corrected all issues. Inspection by Crosstown Engineering found slab as close to level as I coul...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair- 1955 Attached carport on 8 inch slab had settled to low and unlevel causing some roof issues as it is attached to pier and beam house.

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $7,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

Images

Photo for G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair - 4021 Benbrook Hwy, Fort Worth, TX - 38258244

+2 More

A

RATED

11/27/2019

The work was done efficiently and professionally. The work area was tidier when they left than when they arrived - we were prepping our house for sale. Very pleased, start to finish

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

F

RATED

11/27/2019

Worse customer service. No organization Awful experience

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drains installed

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

Great team. All went as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

Services Offered

Concrete Piers. Combination Piers. Steel Piers. Pier & Beam and Slab. Drainage. Gutters. Soil Stabilization. Foundation Watering Systems. Root Barriers. Commercial Projects.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.