Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating

A 246 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TACLB86780E
  • Trade License Locale
  • texas
  • Trade License Authority
  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/07/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

208 Paint Pony Trail North

Fort Worth, TX 76108

Description

*SERVICING YOU AND FOLLOWING ALL PRECAUTIONS DURING THE COVID-19 CRISIS TO HELP YOU WITH ALL OF YOUR HVAC NEEDS* **Ask us about our 12 Month Maintenance Agreements starting at $15 a month** My name is Stephen Moore and I started Comfort Masters in 2003 because of my passion to provide a higher standard of service. All of our technicians have at least 10 years of experience and almost all of our business comes from repeat customers and their referrals. With Comfort Masters, you will always receive the highest standard of service and a fair price. Comfort Masters has been on Angie’s List for 8 years and been awarded the Super Service Award 6 of those years. We are licensed, bonded, insured and are able to provide financing....

Verified Reviews

246 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
232
B Rated
9
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (246)
Showing 1-10 of 246 reviews
A

RATED

04/17/2020

I was very impressed with Comfort Masters. They provided me with a very detailed and competitively priced 18 SEER name brand HVAC system. I was able to schedule and have it installed within a couple of days. The installation took about 9 hours and the cleanup was very thorough. The new dual stage system is much quieter than my old 10 SEER single stage system and much more efficient. I will be usin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

A

RATED

11/04/2019

We were very pleased with the good communication prior to and during the service of our furnace. Dalton and Bobby were friendly, courteous, and professional. Dalton performed the service and then explained thoroughly what he had done and observed. Bobby added a few items he recommended we have done and went over their service agreements. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fall service of furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

B

RATED

06/17/2019

They were fine. Everything was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C Inspection and Tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2019

A

RATED

06/11/2019

The best. Worked with the whole team and had great experiences with Comfort Masters. They are transparent about recommendations/pricing/products. Their team communicates scheduling and will walk you through the technical part of the install. Would not consider using anyone else

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 new roof units for AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you
A

RATED

03/27/2019

High quality work, always on time, quick return calls, everyone is very friendly. Great Job!!! They are the best!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Trane AC/Heat unit install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to continue to take are of you and trusting in us. It has been a joy working with you and your wife. We appreciate your business
A

RATED

12/31/2018

All went well, one was an year old furnace so nothing to be done there, but the older furnace they found issue with the fan motor and gave me estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly inspection of two furnaces.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your continued confidence in us. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

12/21/2018

The owner was on time for our appt. and knowledgeable. No high pressure sales pitch. He said the quote would be emailed that same day and it was. The installers (two brothers) were polite and respectful. They did a great job on installation and cleanup of the garage where they had unloaded and unpackaged everything. I can't say enough good things about the office manager and dispatcher, Tricia. Sh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new system--heat pump, handler, new duct work

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was such a pleasure working with you. Thank you for contacting us and for the review. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

10/29/2018

GREAT! Will use them again and will be happy to recommend this company to neighbors and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating unit wouldn't come on.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $84

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for giving us a your service. We appreciate your confidence and look forward to helping in the future.
A

RATED

10/23/2018

Great! We are always pleased with their quick response and quality of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-routed an existing air duct in kitchen, installed a new return grate in hallway, added a new return vent in bedroom; plus routine maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your continued loyalty.
A

RATED

09/29/2018

Great, the technician identified the problem immediately and within the same day was able to obtain the part and provide the service to fix. Further, the unit was under warranty so they took care of getting the warranty service accomplished and the part acquired at no additional cost, would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning fan motor replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for choosing Comfort Masters. We are glad that we could get you taken care and get you and your family cooling again.

Services Offered

All of your Air Conditioning and Heating needs! Comfort is our Business! We are here to serve!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes