Bee Safe Bee Removal

A 147 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

3419 Westminster Ave

Dallas, TX 75205

Description

Bee Safe Bee Removal is a company of Beekeepers and Bee Removal specialists serving all of Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. We specialize in live Honey Bee removal and relocation along with Wasp, Hornet, Yellow Jacket, Bumble Bee, Cicada Killer and Carpenter Bee removal. We offer warranties and always repair what we open up. We are licensed and insured. Ask for an Angie's List discount today!...

Verified Reviews

147 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
131
B Rated
8
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
pest control (142)animal removal (17)Uncategorized (1)holiday decorating (1)
Showing 141-147 of 147 reviews
A

RATED

06/02/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Knowledgeable & friendly beekeeper removed wasps from behind siding in one trip. Have had no further problems.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2014

B

RATED

05/07/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed nesting bees from my roof, lots of them!! They wore protective suits, were very professional and efficient. I did think it was very pricey for maybe 30 mins of work.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2012

A

RATED

10/29/2013

Responded promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed wasps from back porch

CATEGORY pest control

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2013

A

RATED

06/12/2013

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
When it was discovered the bees had left on their own contact was made with service provider by phone. He was very nice & said there should be no problem with receiving a refund under the circumstances.

CATEGORY pest control

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/13/2013

Very good no problems

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had honey bees in an old stump in the yard. They killed the bees and they have not come back. Very pleased with the work.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2012

A

RATED

04/15/2013

Stated in note above.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called and talked to the owner of the company.  He explained their procedure for bee removal, the cost to me and that Kyle would call me on Monday to set a date for them to remove the bees.  He even called back that evening to tell me that the information had been passed along to Kyle and that he would call me on Monday.  That was March 29th, I think, and I have not heard from Kyle yet.  Needless to say I got someone else to do the job at a much more reasonable price.  There was no service performed....... 4/30/2013 Kyle did call me and apologized and said I must have fallen throught the cracks that they had been very busy . The owner Harold called me as well apologizing profusly and since I had already had the work done, he said he would come out and do additional work for me free of charge. He also gauranteed the work for 1 year. I think they went above and beyond in redeeming for my intial experience with the company.  They have been very persistant in contacting me now and making this right. I have now since referred him to a friend.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2013

A

RATED

10/29/2012

see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had them come and kill bees in a hive under a shed. They came out within 1 day and came and repeated the treatment the following week. I did not have them remove the hive but they were very helpful and gave me good advice on removing the hive myself.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2012

Services Offered

Live Honey Bee Removal, Wasp Control, Yellow Jacket Control, Bee Control, Bumble Bee Control, Carpenter Bee Control, & Cicada Killer Control.

Services Not Offered

Pest Control, Termite Control, Wildlife Removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes