Bee Safe Bee Removal

A 147 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

3419 Westminster Ave

Dallas, TX 75205

Description

Bee Safe Bee Removal is a company of Beekeepers and Bee Removal specialists serving all of Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. We specialize in live Honey Bee removal and relocation along with Wasp, Hornet, Yellow Jacket, Bumble Bee, Cicada Killer and Carpenter Bee removal. We offer warranties and always repair what we open up. We are licensed and insured. Ask for an Angie's List discount today!...

Verified Reviews

147 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
131
B Rated
8
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
pest control (142)animal removal (17)Uncategorized (1)holiday decorating (1)
Showing 11-20 of 147 reviews
A

RATED

12/19/2017

Great. He was very kind and very responsive and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bee hive removed. They were awesome. Very knowledable and extremely kind

CATEGORY pest control

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2017

A

RATED

10/19/2017

Luckily we caught the hive activity early, but within 12 hours the hive was very active. Bee Safe responded and addressed the problem. They also checked all of the home's exterior to determine if any additional activity was taking place. This is the second time we have used the company. The previous issue at a different location was the relocation of a honey bee hive that had swarmed in a tree.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had infestation of yellow jackets starting to create a hive inside the brickwork (entry through the weep holes) on one of the support columns for the patio.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2017

Very quickly once we located the nest. There had to be a return visit but price was covered by the initial service call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yellow jacket nest exterminated successfully.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2017

A

RATED

09/04/2017

Bee Safe was very responsive. They were able to send out someone quickly to provide an estimate. Arlyn did a great job removing the bees from a really awkward place inside the walls and put the drywall back up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bees had started to establish themselves in between the brick and the drywall at our house. Needed the bees removed, preferably alive.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $1,082.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2017

A

RATED

08/02/2017

It went well. Jared was a pleasure to work with. He was in the neighbor-hood when we called, and even though he had finished his last job for the day (which happened to be a Friday evening) he came to our house and volunteered to do the work that evening. He didn't finish until after 8:00 p.m. He was very professional, polite and knowledgeable. I give this experience an A+.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a honey beehive removed from the inside of the soffet of the house.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2017

A

RATED

07/27/2017

Bees haven't returned. Price below is for the first hive treated. We found another later and it was done at a discounted price during the re-treat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Killed 2 bee hives in wall of house. Free re-treat on one of them.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

A

RATED

06/30/2017

Jared came shortly after we called. He did a fabulous job; extremely professional, explained everything clearly. We would give him and this company an A++ if we could.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a surprisingly large bee hive just under our roof. It needed to be removed.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

A

RATED

05/30/2017

Noticed a swarm of bees to one side of my house over the holiday weekend. Called their number on Sunday and within 2.5 hours or so, Harold had come out to remove the bees. He was very efficient and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bee removal

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2017

A

RATED

05/23/2017

It went very well. The original response was speedy, and the agent answered my questions and promptly quoted me the price. An appointment was scheduled for the next day, and the agent came and performed the work. After removing the bees, he sealed the wall opening with caulking. I was favorably impressed by Bee Safe Bee Removal. The agent told me the ways they could take care of the problem and th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of honeybees which had nested in a wall of my home.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2017

A

RATED

05/18/2017

A seemingly straightforward removal turned into a much more involved job. Jarod was the technician and was very knowledgeable, courteous and conscientious. I would highly recommend Jarod and Bee Safe Removal. I hope to never have to call them again, but if needed I would not hesitate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bee hives removed from two story eave.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

Services Offered

Live Honey Bee Removal, Wasp Control, Yellow Jacket Control, Bee Control, Bumble Bee Control, Carpenter Bee Control, & Cicada Killer Control.

Services Not Offered

Pest Control, Termite Control, Wildlife Removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes