Joe the Plumber

A179 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since May 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

15503 Jarvis Rd

Cypress, TX 77429

Description

At Joe The Plumber Our highly skilled, licensed plumbers can handle everything from a simple leak repair to drain cleaning, sewer leaks & emergency plumbing issues. Joe the Plumber handles any & all plumbing issues with professionalism & expertise. Call us today! 281-256-2239....

Verified Reviews

179 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (171)Water Heaters (20)Pipes/Hoses/Cables/Lines (12)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (11)Drain Cleaning (8)Drain Pipe Installation (6)Sewer Cleaning (4)Excavating (2)Water Filtration and Softening (2)Heaters - Auto (1)Lawn Irrigation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
A

RATED

09/29/2019

There were some complications, such as a mysterious pipe crossing the path of the new line. Heavy rains during the work time delayed the cleanup. Mike Villereal oversaw my job and he was marvelous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redirected my sewer line from the community line to the main city line.

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We’re happy to know we were able to help every step of the way despite unforeseen complications. Should you require our services in the future, please reach out!
A

RATED

07/21/2019

Called mid morning and was told they could have someone come from 2 to 4 pm. Tech came at 2pm, explained the problem and after looking at it we talked about the options. I went with him replacing the seal and sealing it. The whole project went very well. Tech made sure he everything was clean when he was done. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bath tub overflow drain seal replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

12/02/2018

Problem solved. Promptly replied to my quote request, provided an estimate and completed the work to my satisfaction. I definitely recommend them. Also provided a senior discount.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leak in line from meter to house.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $618

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review,[Member Name Removed] We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our work and we hope you will give us a call if there is anything more we can do to assist you.
A

RATED

05/30/2018

Excellent. Prompt, courteous and handled the job professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet re-sealed, misc. things.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope you will give us a call if there is ever anything more that we can do to assist you. We value your business and feedback.
C

RATED

04/11/2018

Ordered warranty part. Took 30 mins to install. Charged $350. Left thermostat lower than expected and now water doesn’t get very hot.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot water repairs

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2017

A

RATED

02/22/2018

Jimy Reyes is my Joe! A toilet had overflowed overnight. They had Jimy out with a couple of hours. The problem was very hard to find lying just below two bathrooms where the slope of the drains were not as steep in this 1980 built home as are used today. His snaking tool did not clear it so he used a camera and then a water jet to clear the dense clog. He worked with me on ways to avoid the proble...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Difficult toilet and drain pipe issue

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the thoughtful review, [Member Name Removed]. We are glad that Jimy was able to help and be attentive to all of your questions and concerns. We love to hear such kind words about our staff and service and will be sure to relay your appreciation to Jimy. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any questions or issues that arise in the future.
A

RATED

01/31/2018

Job was estimated at what we thought was a very reasonable price and was to be about a half day job. The job turned out to be a 10 hour job far more challenging than anticipated. The work was done to completion that day and the site was restored quite well and the charge was not increased from the original estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair sewer line for root intrusion.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words and feedback on a job well done! We hope you will give us a call if there's anything else we can do.
A

RATED

10/23/2017

Was able to fix without tearing up the tiles. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower plumbing problems.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We hope you'll call us again if you ever need our help. Have a wonderful day!
C

RATED

09/26/2017

I was also interested in copper repiping. I requested a written estimate but didn't receive it. I emailed them too but did not hear back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I wanted an evaluation of the plumbing in a rental property. They did it. The service team was prompt and professional. They talked to me about the product they use for repiping and how little destruction/interruption there would be.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate your honest feedback, as this helps us to make improvements wherever necessary. Please reach out to Nancy at nancyatjoetheplumber.net at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
A

RATED

08/17/2017

We had a shut off valve that started leaking. The first guy that came out was very helpful, he got everything taken care of. The first thing they came out; basically what it was, was the valve was spraying water out and we had to go out to the street basically and shut all the water off. He came out turned the water on and saw the problem. He was able to tighten down so it would quit leaking. They...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a valve

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2017

Services Offered

Bathroom & kitchen remodeling, boilers, drain cleaning, equipment connections, plumbing & heating system installation, preventative maintenance & repairs, water heaters, backflow preventers installation, perform gas tests, camera and line locators, hydrostatic testing hydro-jet services, deep drain cleaning, sample wells

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.