Custom Painting

A121 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

10730 Barker Cypress Rd Ste C #131

Cypress, TX 77433

Description

We are a Family owned business. We offer Free estimates. We pride ourselves in providing the best service at the most competitive pricing in the market. Our experienced painters will have your home looking like new when we're done with it. List of references available -A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) -Excellent reviews on Angie's List -Insured and bonded...

Verified Reviews

121 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (102)Exterior Painting (28)Drywall (15)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (11)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (7)Pressure Washing (7)General Remodeling (6)Ceramic Tile (4)Doors (3)Wallpaper Removal (3)Siding (3)Wallpaper (2)

Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews
A

RATED

12/24/2019

On time and good work at reasonable cost

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much sir! We look forward to serving you again!
A

RATED

12/24/2019

Very good. This was my fifth job with them. My neighbor also used their services for ceiling repair and painting work. For a good and fair price I would check them out for the job. On a Masonite siding replacement job, the nail gun shorted out the wiring to an interior outlet. They found it and repaired the wall without any questions asked. My house had old galvanized piping that leaked and they h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, siding, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters

COST $990

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so grateful for your repeat business over the years! Merry Christmas!
A

RATED

08/31/2019

Very will. Painters were on time each day and were friendly and professional. Their work was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior kitchen walls, kitchen cabinets, den walls, den book shelves & fireplace painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business!
A

RATED

08/30/2019

The crew from Custom Painting was fantastic. From first appointment to do the estimation through each scheduled work-day people were on-time or early! CP was a referral from work colleague and my results and experience match what he told me to expect. High quality, competent work, professional acting and completion; at a fair price. When I need painting done again, I know exactly who to call!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior whole house painting

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow, thank you so much!
A

RATED

08/03/2019

Anthony ( the owner ) has great people working for him, they were excellent craftsmen, on time, courteous, clean cut,. Just a great experience overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair some woodwork around the outside of our home, prep, and paint

CATEGORY pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business and the great review! Even though, you didn't mention it, we initially made some errors, but you were gracious enough to allow us to correct our mistakes. Thanks again! Have a blessed day sir!
A

RATED

05/20/2019

Very pleased with the results. I have used them many times in the past.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting staircase snd staining hand rails

CATEGORY interior painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. We appreciate your repeat business and trust!
A

RATED

03/05/2019

After contacting Angie's List, I received a call. An estimate was given the next day, worked was started and completed the day after that. He did an excellent job, I would call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A section of the ceiling in my son's bedroom was damaged and it collapsed. I needed someone to replace the drywall.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2019

A

RATED

02/08/2019

We have used Custom Painting for several years. They are always responsive and conduct themselves professionally. They ensure that you are satisfied with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Christmas light install and remove, shutters repainted

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so thankful for your repeat business over the years!
A

RATED

02/06/2019

Some garage ceiling sheetrock fell. There was also a bow in one of the ceiling joists. They jacked it up and anchored it solidly, replaced the sheetrock, put screws in other pieces, patched numerous holes and dings, and painted garage, and pressure washed floor. Garage looks like new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage sheetrock repair and painting

CATEGORY drywall, pressure washing, woodworking, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

02/05/2019

We hired Custom Painting after another contractor messed up a bathroom tile job and refused to fix it. Custom painting came in, fix it in a timely manner. We have since had then do some drywall fixes and a bathroom remodel. Absolutely fantastic job. Couldn’t be happier with the outcome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed another contractors bad job

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business!

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting for residential & small commercial, replace exterior trim & siding, install hardiplank, for interior: crown molding, trim & baseboards, stains & refinishes doors & cabinets, pressure washing,sheetrock repairs & can match all textures & gutter repair & replacement. We are now offering Interior Design!

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.