Lake Woodlands Garage Door

A 237 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

27113 S Harlan Ln

Conroe, TX 77385

Description

Lake Woodlands Garage Door is locally owned and operated....all correspondence is made directly with the owners. Upon reading the testimonials at our website, you will see why the majority of our business comes from customer referrals. We want to be your garage door company for life! We really know garage doors and can oftentimes trouble shoot your repair over the phone informing you of the cost before we arrive. As Christians, we're honest and never recommend a repair your door doesn't actually need and we live by the golden rule providing the same great service we would expect from a garage door company. These are the reasons our customers are loyal and confidently recommend us to their own friends and family. If you are need of a new garage door and/or opener, we sell CHI garage doors and liftmaster openers. Thank you for inquiring about Lake Woodlands Garage Door, let us know how we can serve you!...

Verified Reviews

237 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
232
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage doors (237)
Showing 11-20 of 237 reviews
A

RATED

06/21/2019

Brin was excellent. He not only fixed the issue, but also made some other adjustments that helped with the operation of the garage door. Will recommend and use him anytime we have a need!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door wasn't hitting floor on one side

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and the great review, we always appreciate referrals, you can recommend with confidence. Have a blessed day!
A

RATED

06/11/2019

The technician was professional, cheerful and efficient. He replaced the springs and rollers much faster than I assumed possible and methodically completed the task without the least bit of trouble.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of broken torsion spring and all rollers.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $294

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, so glad we were able to take the hassle out of your garage door issue. Please let us know if we can assist in the future and have a blessed day.
A

RATED

03/01/2019

The job went well, showed up a little early, did the work in about three hours. I thought the price was a little high but was prompt and did good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced spring on double door, replaced one opener and installed second opener on single garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,085

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, our prices are quite competitive and in fact often times lower than competitors...we appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can assist further and have a blessed day.
A

RATED

01/16/2019

Everything went great. Excellent service and will definitely use them again and recommend to friends and neighbors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage springs and roller wheels

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, so glad you were please with our service and as always, we appreciate your referrals! Have a blessed day!
A

RATED

09/22/2018

They were very pleasant, the price was right and I would refer them without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, you can always refer us to friends and family with confidence, your business is much appreciated!
A

RATED

09/11/2018

They responded quickly, gave me clear options and were able to schedule for the next day. They arrived on time and did a good job of installation and explaining operating of the door and remotes. I would highly recommend them for this type of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and for your business, it is much appreciated!
A

RATED

08/28/2018

Was concerned about the way my garage door was opening, it tends shake and act like it’s catching something. John showed up early, was on another job down the street. John looked everything over and said it was fine. He gave great advice on possible future repairs, JOHN was very programs friendly. I would recommend lake woodlands garage to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great family owned business, not out trying to up sale or sell unnecessary products!

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we always try to be honest and fair with our customers, so glad we were able to assist you so promptly!
A

RATED

07/02/2018

It went well. Had cancellation, so came early. Did not have springs on truck. Instead of going to shop suggested alternate solution. With same cost. Finished quickly. Problem resolved. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced springs with tension bar. Replaced rollers. Tuned up door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and for your business, it's much appreciated!
A

RATED

05/21/2018

We had two garage doors replaced, one door opener moved to the other door, and a new door opener installed. They were very fast with a quote and provided excellent customer service, The installer was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this company and will use them again should the need arise!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacment

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our technicians are the best, I'm so glad your experience was so positive, thank you for your business and please let us know if we can assist you in the future!
A

RATED

05/21/2018

it went well. I was even given advice on a separate issue that the vendor was not permitted to work on. The advice was spot on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace double garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business, so glad we were able to assist you and get your doors up and running again!

Services Offered

Garage Door - Repair & Replacement, Servicing, Adjusting, Lubrication, Inspection, Maintenance. Garage Door Opener Installation. Door Sections.

Services Not Offered

Gates. Gate Openers. Glass Doors – Front, Interior, Sliding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes