Guardian Chimney Sweep

A1227 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

9836 Finch Ct

Conroe, TX 77385

Description

Guardian Chimney Sweep, LLC is a Family Owned Company where Customer Service is our Top Priority. We have provided 1000s of satisfied customers with expert chimney sweep, chimney repair, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and more at fair and competitive rates. In addition to the thorough inspection and cleaning of oil, wood and gas-burning chimneys, we specialize in the prevention, detection and correction of chimney and venting system hazards the kinds of hazards that can endanger the health and safety of your family and home....

Verified Reviews

1227 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1046
B Rated
96
C Rated
32
D Rated
16
F Rated
37
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (880)dryer vent cleaning (353)chimney repair (161)fireplace repair (123)air duct cleaning (88)gutter cleaning (73)chimney cap repair (56)gas fireplace repair (48)roofing (23)masonry (18)hvac repair (18)appliance repair (17)
Showing 1-10 of 1227 reviews
A

RATED

02/14/2020

Needed two visits to replace, but they got it done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cap replacement.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

A

RATED

12/27/2019

Fantastic. Very efficient and professional. Honest nice people. I will call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

B

RATED

12/03/2019

OK. HE MADE THE FIREPLACE COME ON, SO HE DID WHAT I NEEDED

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace tune-up and he spray painted the area. However after using the fireplace once the paint came off, so it was money I spent that I did not need to.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

12/02/2019

Excellent. Everyone from start to finish has been exceptional and went above and beyond with customer service. They had to locate 3 feet of flue pipe that would match the existing flue pipe which was a difficult task. They also installed 2 chimney caps;

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney caps and flue pipes replaced

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

11/19/2019

They did a great job. Very professional and efficient. Melissa was very friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney and dryer vent cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

09/29/2019

Excellent. Courteous and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2019

A

RATED

08/29/2019

Most professional and courteous. They called as they were enraptured, presented themselves professionally and work was first rate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning, new chimney cap, and chimney sweep.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

06/17/2019

Great experience with Guardian and the team both times I have used them (2018 and 2019). BILLY, CHARLES & DEON were all great to work with over two service visits (2018 and 2019). The latest was the repair described above. They were communicative, respectful, prompt, and did a great job (and took the time) answer all of my questions regarding my chimney, how to care for it, etc. They had a lot of ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crown repair, flash seal, tuck point & pressure wash

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate you and look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

12/25/2018

Very professional and courteous. Punctual and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace cleaning

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2018

A

RATED

12/19/2018

Very professional and efficient. Thanks for a job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

Services Offered

Chimney Sweeping, Chimney Inspections & Repair, Chimney Caps, Gutter Cleaning & Dryer Vent Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.