Cedar Park Overhead Doors

A 1175 Reviews

Founded 1970 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1408 N. Bell Blvd.

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Description

Cedar Park Overhead Doors is fully operational during the pandemic! Please feel free to reach out to us with any of your garage door needs. We provide FREE estimates and 24-hour emergency service calls. The best garage door repair company in the Austin area. We have been providing the Austin area with quality garage door services and products for more than 30 years. We strive to make sure your garage door needs are met in a cost effective and timely manner. We stock a wide variety of garage door parts and accessories, including garage door springs, panels, hinges and rollers. We guarantee your satisfaction with our work and our products. Additional email - ric@cedarparkgaragedoors.com....

Verified Reviews

1175 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1071
B Rated
67
C Rated
22
D Rated
9
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (1168)door (50)driveway gate installation (1)misting system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1175 reviews
A

RATED

09/13/2020

Fixed in no time. Very professional. Easy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Springs replaced.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Installed two Liftmaster garage door openers. The installation went very well, the installer was friendly and professional, the price was competitive, and we are very happy with the result. We hired CPOD previously for garage door spring repairs, and were very happy with that work. We have also recommended CPOD to friends and neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed two garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

F

RATED

06/27/2020

The young man who was sent out on a Saturday morning came prepared only to write up an order. Was unable to answer any questions I had about their products or various options. We became irritated with each other. He left and a "sales" person phone me. She listened intently to what all I needed to be informed about and said she would email my answers to me on Monday. I never received anything from ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
needed details about their products and a free estimate

CATEGORY doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Estimate was sent by Casey--(salesperson), Please call if any questions.
A

RATED

06/21/2020

Excellent Service...They are on time and they don’t complain about traveling to my location. I have been a repeat customer

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Maintenance

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

A

RATED

05/29/2020

It works...can't get any better. they were efficient and yet patient with me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced defective garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

Replaced both torsional springs on both garage doors, and replaced old metal rollers with new nylon rollers on both doors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Torsional spring broke and needed to to replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

05/09/2020

Garage door opener was repaired quickly and efficiently. Repaired a wiring problem and did a general overall tuneup. Thomas was very nice, explained everything. Cedar Park Overhead Doors has been my go-to company for over 20 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Wouldn't Open

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

A

RATED

04/20/2020

Great-they arrived on time and everything was completed correctly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New motor and prompt service

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

Arrived on time, service was quick and professional. Much less squeaking now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune up and lubing

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

We've used Cedar Park Overhead Doors many times in the past and are always impressed with the experience and knowledge their technicians have. They came out the same day we called, performed the work quickly, effectively and reasonably priced. This is the only company we will use for our garage doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tune-up--service

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

Services Offered

Garage and Overhead door Sales, Service and Repair both residential and commercial. Garage Door spring repairs. Custom Wood Doors, Carriage House Doors, Section Replacements. Opener Repairs to include gear kits and replacements. Gate Repairs. Rolling steel doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes