Guaranteed Painting Co

A 55 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2002 Quail Hollow Dr.

Bryan, TX 77802

Description

Guaranteed Painting Co. Is a professional drywall and painting company that has been in business for 28 years in the Bryan-College Station community. We are offer quality craftsmanship and specialize in working with homeowners and business owners. We provide excellent customer service by responding to your calls and emails promptly and arriving on time to provide a quote on your project. We pride ourselves on beginning and finishing work at the agreed upon times. Guaranteed Painting Co. also provides painting services to hospitals, clinics, and other institutional clients. Offered services include repair carpentry, installation of crown moldings, baseboards, renovations, pressure washing and other related services. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau of Bryan and complete customer satisfaction is our goal....

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
interior painting (41)house painting (22)drywall repair (18)woodworking (10)wallpaper removal (4)interior design (4)siding (3)pressure washing (2)handyman (2)wallpapering (1)general contracting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

04/12/2020

Herb and his guys were exceptional. We hired them to complete the project after another contractor started and was unable to finish. Guaranteed Painting took it to another level and made our house look better than we hoped for, and their attention to detail was tremendous. A telling example: When they finished, the job, the painters even replaced the long line of small plastic containers that my w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior house painting

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2019

Very pleased with the way the job was handled from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washes and painted home exterior.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business, sir! We greatly appreciate it!
A

RATED

09/03/2018

Herb and his crew are wonderful. We are very happy with the results, and their courteousness and professionalism! They also gave a closet back to me because the previous owners had built a box (perhaps for an aquarium) into the wall that backed into a closet. After they were through, the wall and closet were perfectly restored. We will be hiring them again to paint the outside of the house!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted interior or home

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate your business! Best, HT
A

RATED

07/02/2018

It's a great job! It meet all our requirements!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior sitting room family room and master bedroom

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure serving you! Please call us again. Regards, HT
A

RATED

02/28/2018

Went extremely well. The crews were very punctual and professional. Also they were willing to work around other remodeling crews. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing their house painted. Thanks Herb and Marie!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for the delayed response! Thanks again for your business! Warm Regards, HT
A

RATED

11/06/2017

Very well. We had a bathroom that needed some re-painting and Herb was quick to respond with solution, education and the repainting!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of interior of home

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for the delayed response! Thank you again for your business and good luck on your new venture! Best, HT
A

RATED

07/14/2017

We are thrilled with the results. The work crew was always punctual, friendly, and careful. George, the crew leader, was extremely knowledgeable about all things related to making our house look its best. He even noticed that the weatherstripping around our front door was in bad shape and promptly replaced it after consulting with us. (We didn't think of that, so we are grateful for his attention ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our house, which was built in 1952, was in desperate need of a face lift. The house had not been painted in about 18 years, and some wood and tile shingles needed to be replaced. We hired Guaranteed Painting to make repairs and to paint the exterior. Herb Thorn's company completed the work in a timely manner.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

A

RATED

07/07/2017

His employees are excellent at drywall repair and the quality of the paint job is top notch. His crew was always on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guarantee Painting painted the exterior and interior of my house, including cabinets. The job was on time, professionally done, and at a price that was very reasonable. I highly recommend Herb and his crew!

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

A

RATED

07/03/2017

Herb and his team, including his color specialist (his wife) treated me like a queen throughout the entire process. The team was respectful of my wishes and was honest regarding my opinions for color schemes. They made suggestions as to what could make the project even more successful, even if it hurt my ego- they were all about doing the BEST for me. Their quality of work and timeliness is unprec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire exterior brick and trim painted on the exterior of our home.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for the delayed response! Thank you for your business and congratulation on the "new addition"! Best, Herb
A

RATED

06/07/2017

The contractors did an excellent job. Herb turned up every day at some point to make sure the quality of work was maintained, he also examined the finished work to establish excellence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
To prepare and paint the whole exterior of our property, replace 3 doors with frames and replace some sidings.

CATEGORY siding,woodworking,house painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2017

Images

Photo for Guaranteed Painting Co - 2002 Quail Hollow Dr., Bryan, TX - 35198509

+3 More

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting; pressure washing, rotten wood and siding replacement; wallpaper removal, drywall repairs, texturing: epoxy garage floor coatings, trim carpentry & minor remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes