Tex Painting LLC

A158 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since May 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

3809 Spicewood Springs Rd

Austin, TX 78759

Description

Tex Painting is meticulous when it comes to prep work, cleanliness, quality, and customer service. Tex Painting strives to provide timely estimates, a detailed scope of work, an accurate time frame for completion, and of course honesty and integrity. Tex Painting treats each customers home and property as if they were our own. Tex Painting is committed to providing the absolute best residential painting services and commercial painting services in the Austin and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

158 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Exterior Painting (124)Interior Painting (63)Pressure Washing (31)Drywall (22)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (17)Handyman Services (7)Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing (6)Roofing (5)Siding (5)Deck Maintenance (4)Wallpaper Removal (3)Unfinished Carpentry (3)

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2019

The estimate was received very quickly and was very detailed and had everything spelled out very clearly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting back and sides of home and a little trim in the front.

CATEGORY house painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great feedback [Member Name Removed]. We would love to help with any future projects, please reach back out anytime!
A

RATED

08/29/2019

Great job Accurate estimate Friendly helpful crew Would suggest Tex Painting to everyone Paula m

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Popcorn ceiling removal/interior house paint/ paint cabinets

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters, cabinet refacing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for helping to spread the word about us [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure helping you with you project. Please reach out anytime for future projects!
A

RATED

08/23/2019

The guys at Tex Painting were great. The offered a very competitive price and did a great job. I needed more than just painting. I wanted roof and carpentry work and advise on how far to go repairing my rental property. They did it all. I had Patrick as the project manager and he was fantastic. He always communicated with me, made changes quick when we needed too and was customer first. I will def...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting of a house

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure helping you with your project [Member Name Removed]! I agree Patrick is a great person to have on our Tex Painting team. Thank you for the wonderful feedback!
A

RATED

08/14/2019

Patrick responded swiftly to our request for an estimate and upon accepting we were immediately placed in the scheduled. Crew was prompt, thorough and professional throughout the entire project. Patrick’s supervision was on point and everything was done as we wanted. I would hire TEX Painting again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painted

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the impressive feedback [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure helping you with your project. We would love to help you with any future needs.
A

RATED

05/29/2019

Did a great job. Staff was on time and courteous. Job was completed on time. Will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint the exterior of my home

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2019

A

RATED

05/22/2019

They did an excellent job and we want to hire them again. We would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the exterior of our house.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

A

RATED

05/11/2019

Ask for Dan. He had helpful suggestions when I asked. He has a great eye for detail. The painters did a great job too! We would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great feedback [Member Name Removed]! We agree Dan is a true gem to have on our team! We would love to help you with any future projects - keep in touch.
A

RATED

12/10/2018

You can best judge the character of a company when problems occur. We had problems. .Alex and crew began staining our one very large and three small decks the day before the September 2018 rains began. For a month and a half we had no more than 3 days without rain. The stains simply did not adhere to the decks. It was tacky for weeks and peeled off at the slightest scrape, even while sweeping it. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor flashing and roof repairs and home exterior painted and decks stained.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $8,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy your experience went smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends and family? We'd love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you.
A

RATED

11/16/2018

Chris and team were awesome. Prompt, professional, great communicators, and high touch performance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior paint if single story home

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the kind words. We agree, Chris and Patrick are true gems to our Tex Painting Team. We would love to help with any future projects. Happy Thanksgiving [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

11/10/2018

It went well. The salesman & project managers were very professional. The actual painters needed specific directions & could have shown more professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Services Offered

Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, Cabinet Painting, Deck Staining, Popcorn Removal, Wallpaper Removal, Sheetrock Repair, Full Siding Replacements & Repairs, Garage Floor Epoxy. Full Roof Replacements & Repairs. Ask Us About our Painter For A Day!

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.